International Co-Editors

David Carrier, U.S.A. david.carrier7@gmail.com

Jack Ox, U.S.A. jackox@bway.net

Sheila Pinkel, U.S.A. spinkel4@gmail.com

Michael Punt, U.K. mpunt@easynet.co.uk

Robert Root-Bernstein, U.S.A. rootbern@msu.edu

Christa Sommerer, Austria christa.sommerer@ufg.ac.at

Executive Editor

Roger F. Malina, U.S.A.rmalina@leonardo.info

Editorial Advisors

Annick Bureaud, France abureaud@gmail.com

Donna Cox, U.S.A cox@ncsa.uluc.edu

Ricardo Dal Farra, Argentina ricardo@dalfarra.com.ar

Sue Denham, U.K. s.denham@plymouth.ac.uk

Michele Emmer, Italy emmer@mat.uniroma1.it

Angus Forbes, U.S.A. angus@ucsc.edu

Ken Friedman, China ken.friedman.sheji@icloud.com

Jean Gagnon, Canada jgagnon@videotron.ca

George Gessert, U.S.A. ggessert@igc.org

István Hargittai, Hungary istvan.hargittai@gmail.com

Drew Hemment, U.K. d.hemment@dundee.ac.uk

Amy Ione, U.S.A. ione@diatrope.com

Eduardo Kac, U.S.A. ekac@artic.edu

Aleksandra Mańczak, Poland aleksandra@manczak.com.pl

Isabel Meirelles, Canada i.meirelles@faculty.ocadu.ca

Frieder Nake, Germany nake@informatik.uni-bremen.de

Clifford Pickover, U.S.A. pickover@gmail.com

Louise Poissant, Canada gram@er.uqam.ca

Larry Polansky, U.S.A. larry.polansky@mac.dartmouth.edu

Sundar Sarukkai, India sarukkai1@yahoo.com

Maximilian Schich, U.S.A. maximilian@schich.info

Tami Spector, U.S.A. tamispector@gmail.com

Rejane Spitz, Brazil rejane@puc-rio.br

Arthur Woods, Switzerland arthur.woods@arsastronautica.com

Honorary Editors

Roy Ascott, (U.K.)

Dennis Bartels, (U.S.A.)

Marc Battier, (France)

Jürgen Claus, (Belgium)

Jody Diamond, (U.S.A.)

Ernest Edmonds, (Australia)

Herbert W. Franke, (Germany)

Yona Friedman, (Israel)

Yusuf A. Grillo, (Nigeria)

John H. Holloway, (U.K.)

Peter Lloyd Jones, (U.K.)

Madhoor Kapur, (India)

Richard I. Land, (U.S.A.)

Thomas E. Linehan, (U.S.A.)

Felipe C. Londoño, (Colombia)

Jacques Mandelbrojt, (France)

Frank Popper, (France)

Harry Rand, (U.S.A.)

Ervin Rodin, (U.S.A.)

Itsuo Sakane, (Japan)

Sonia Sheridan, (U.S.A.)

Takis, (Greece)

David R. Topper, (Canada)

Guest Editors

Art and Atoms

Tami Spector

Artists and War

Michele Emmer

ArtScience: The Essential Connection

Robert Root-Bernstein

Arts, Humanities and Complex Networks

Maximilian Schich

Isabel Meirelles

Environment 2.0: Through the Cracks in the Pavement

Drew Hemment

Science and Art: Understanding the Cross-Disciplinary Dialogue

Catherine Baker

Iain Gilchrist

STEAM Initiative on Education

Robert Root-Bernstein

Tracie Costantino

Founder

Frank J. Malina (1912-1981)

Founding Publisher

I. R. Maxwell (1923-1991)

Past Editorial Board Members

George Agoston

L. Alcopley

Rudolf Arnheim

Pierre Auger

Max Bill

Vladimir Bonacíc

Ray Bradbury

Jacob Bronowski

John Cage

Giorgio Careri

Elmer Duncan

John E. Fobes

R. Buckminster Fuller

Bulat Galeyev

James J. Gibson

Jorge Glusberg

Richard Gregory

Gyorgy Kepes

Marjorie Malina

Joseph Needham

Frank Oppenheimer

Otto Piene

Cyril Stanley Smith

C.P. Snow

Kirill Sokolov

K.G. Subramanyan

C.H. Waddington

Lancelot Law Whyte

Stephen Wilson

Executive Editor

Roger F. Malina
ATEC, University of Texas at Dallas
rmalina@leonardo.info

Managing Editor

Erica Hruby

Senior Editor

Nicholas Cronbach

Editorial Assistant

Stacy Jerger

Proofreader

Jennifer Brown