In lieu of an abstract, here is a brief excerpt of the content:

  • Contributors

G. F. Boyer's poetry has appeared in Prairie Schooner, Poetry Northwest, and The Seattle Review. She has received an Academy of American Poets prize and Poetry Northwest's Theodore Roethke Prize. She currently teaches creative writing at Dickinson College and works as a technical writer.

Nick Courtright is the author of Punchline, a National Poetry Series finalist, and Let There Be Light, which is forthcoming (Gold Wake Press, 2014). He teaches in Austin, where he lives with his wife, Michelle, and son, William.

Elizabeth Cox has published poems in The Atlantic, Oxford American, and Southern Poetry Review. Additionally, she has published four novels and a collection of stories. One novel won the Lillian Smith Award, and in 2011 Cox was awarded the Robert Penn Warren Award for Fiction. She shares the John C. Cobb Chair at Wofford College with her husband, C. Michael Curtis.

Weston Cutter is from Minnesota and the author of All Black Everything and You'd Be a Stranger, Too. He teaches at the University of Saint Francis in Fort Wayne, Indiana.

Stephen Dunn is the author of sixteen books of poetry, including Here and Now and Different Hours, winner of the Pulitzer Prize. He has received the Paterson Award for Sustained Literary Achievement, and this September Syracuse University Press will publish a book of essays on his life and work, edited by Laura McCullough.

Douglas Goetsch is the author of three books of poems and four prize-winning chapbooks. His writing has appeared in The New Yorker, The American Scholar, and the Best American Poetry and Pushcart Prize anthologies. Among his honors are fellowships from the National Endowment for the Arts and the New York Foundation for the Arts. He is an itinerant teacher of writing, the founding editor of Jane Street Press, and lives in New York City. [End Page v]

Barbara Hamby is the author of four books of poems, most All-Night Lingo Tango. She was a 2010 Guggenheim fellow in stories, Lester Higata's 20th Century, won the 2010 Iowa Short She teaches at Florida State University and has new work in American Poetry, and The Yale Review.

Judith Harris is the author of two books of poems, Atonement and The Bad Secret; a critical book, Signifying Pain: Constructing and Healing the Self Through Writing; and a new book of poems, Night Garden (Tiger Bark Press, 2013). Her poems have appeared in The Nation, The Atlantic, and Narrative.

Katherine Heiny's stories have been published in The New Yorker, Glimmer Train, and Seventeen; presented on NPR's Selected Shorts; and performed off Broadway. She lives in Washington, D.C., with her husband and two children.

Bob Hicok's latest book, Elegy Owed, was recently published by Copper Canyon.

Chloe Honum's poems have appeared or are forthcoming in The Paris Review, The Journal, and Best of Net 2012. She is the recipient of a Ruth Lilly Poetry Fellowship. She was raised in Auckland, New Zealand, and is currently a doctoral fellow at Texas Tech University.

Caitlin Horrocks is author of the story collection This Is Not Your City. Her stories and essays appear in The New Yorker, The Best American Short Stories 2011, and The PEN/O. Henry Prize Stories 2009, and she has won the Plimpton Prize. She is fiction editor of The Kenyon Review, and teaches at Grand Valley State University in Allendale, Michigan.

Lesley Jenike's first collection is Ghost of Fashion. Her poems have appeared or will appear soon in Poetry, The Tampa Review, and The Gettysburg Review. She serves as chair of the English and philosophy department at the Columbus College of Art and Design in Columbus, Ohio.

Amaud Jamaul Johnson is the author of Darktown Follies (Tupelo, 2013) and Red Summer, winner of the Dorset Prize. Born and raised in Compton, California, [End Page vi] his honors include Wallace Stegner and Cave Canem fellowships. His poetry appears in Harvard Review, Eleven Eleven, and Gulf Coast. He teaches in the graduate program in creative writing at the University of Wisconsin—Madison.

Holly Goddard Jones is the author of The Next Time You See Me, a novel, Girl Trouble, a collection of stories. Her fiction has...


Additional Information

Print ISSN
pp. v-ix
Launched on MUSE
Open Access
Back To Top

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Without cookies your experience may not be seamless.