Supreme Court History

2017 VOL. 42 NO. 3

PUBLICATIONS COMMITTEE Donald B. Ayer, Chairman

Laurie Webb Daniel
David C. Frederick
Christopher Landau
Lucas Morel
Luther T. Munford
David O'Brien

Carter G. Phillips Melvin I. Urofsky

BOARD OF EDITORS Melvin I. Urofsky, Chairman

David J. Bodenhamer

Craig Joyce
David O'Brien
Michael Parrish
L.A. Powe, Jr.
Michael A. Ross

Donald Grier Stephenson, Jr.
Timothy S. Huebner, Associate Editor

MANAGING EDITOR Clare Cushman

Stephen L. Wasby, Copy Editor

Article Submissions:

The Journal of Supreme Court History accepts manuscript submissions on a continual basis throughout the year. Authors are notified within six weeks whether the Board of Editors has accepted their article for publication. Please send submissions to Clare Cushman, Managing Editor, at ccushman@supremecourthistory.org Information about the cover image can be found on the Illustrations page.