EDITOR James C. Wadley, Lincoln University ASSOCIATE EDITORS Twinet Parmer, Central Michigan University Bridgette Peteet, University of Cincinnati FDITORIAL BOARD Sheila V. Baldwin, Columbia College Chicago Juan Battle, Graduate Center, City University of New York Fred A. Bonner II, Prairie View A&M University Shanna Broussard, Texas Southern University Crystal Rae Coel, Murray State University Zupenda Davis-Shine, Burlington County Health Department Monique Howard, Women Organized Against Rape (WOAR) Felicia Fisher, University of Houston Karen Flynn, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Beverly Guy-Sheftall, Spelman College Anita Hawkins, Morgan State University Leah P. Hollis, Morgan State University Larry D. Icard, *Temple University* George James, Thomas Jefferson University/Council for Relationships Doreen Loury, Arcadia University aretha faye marbley, Texas Tech University Kenneth Monteiro, San Francisco State University Wilfridah Mucherah, Ball State University Valerie Newsome, National Development & Research Institutes Leon Rouson, Norfolk State University Jeanine Staples, Penn State University Dionne Stephens, Florida International University Marlene F. Watson, Drexel University Herukhuti Williams, Goddard College Kamillah Woodson, Howard University Joseph Youngblood II, Thomas Edison State College