

GPID Editorial Board

The editors and the Center for Women and Gender in Global Context (GenCen) at MSU would like to thank the current and past members of our Editorial Board. We are fortunate to have several Editorial Board members who served GPID and the working papers series for many years. We thank all Editorial Board members for your commitment and service to feminist scholarship in international development. Additionally, we would like to acknowledge the critical role of Anne Ferguson, whose long-term efforts leading the Editorial Board for the working papers series and GPID has been essential to the journal's success. To our knowledge, below is a full list of all editorial board members in our 40-year history. We apologize in advance if any past members are omitted from this list, and those errors lie with Chelsea Wentworth, current Managing Editor for GPID.

Current Editorial Board (2018-2021)

Nata Duvvury (National University of Ireland, Galway, Global Women's Studies Programme)

Robin Haarr (Eastern Kentucky University, Criminal Justice and Police Studies)

Dorothy Hodgson (Rutgers University, Anthropology)

Adam J. Jones (University of British Columbia Okanagan, Political Science)

Valentine Moghadam (Northeastern University, International Affairs Program)

Toluwalogo Odumosu (University of Virginia, Science, Technology, and Society)

Jane L. Parpart (University of West Indies, Centre for Gender and Development Studies)

Tania Pérez-Bustos (National University of Colombia, School of Gender Studies)

Cathy Rakowski (Ohio State University, Women's Studies and Rural Sociology)

Barbara Sutton (State University of New York-Albany, Women's Studies)

Krista Van Vleet (Bowdin College, Latin American Studies Program)

Past Editorial Board Members

Members served at points between 1982 and 2017 for varying lengths of time, and many of the earliest members served for more than a decade. Initially Editorial Board members were all faculty at Michigan State University, and after 2009, membership was diversified among faculty from around the world. Editorial board members are listed in alphabetical order.

Margaret Aguwa (Michigan State University, Family Medicine)

Marilyn Aronoff (Michigan State University, Sociology)

James Bingen (Michigan State University, Community, Agriculture, Recreation, and Resource Studies)

Ethel Brooks (Rutgers University, Sociology and Women's and Gender Studies)

María Cruz-Torres (Arizona State University, Transborder, Chicano-Latino Studies)

Nata Duvvury (National University of Ireland, Galway, Global Women's Studies Programme)

Rita Kiki Edozie (Michigan State University, James Madison College)

Anne Ferguson, (Michigan State University, Anthropology)

Ada Finifter (Michigan State University, Political Science)

Robin Haarr (Eastern Kentucky University, Criminal Justice and Police Studies)

Dorothy Hodgson (Rutgers University, Anthropology)

Linda Cooke Johnson (Michigan State University, History)

Adam J. Jones (University of British Columbia Okanagan, Political Science)

Naila Kabeer (University of Sussex Brighton, Institute of Development Studies)

Assefa Mehretu (Michigan State University, Geography)

Anne Meyering (Michigan State University, History)

Ann Millard (Michigan State University, Anthropology)

Julia R. Miller (Michigan State University, Human Ecology)

Valentine Moghadam (Northeastern University, International Affairs Program)

Lynn Paine (Michigan State University, Teacher Education)

Jane L. Parpart (University of West Indies, Centre for Gender and Development Studies and University of Massachusetts, Conflict Resolution, Human Security, Global Governance)

Tania Pérez-Bustos (Universidad Nacional de Colombia, Anthropology)

Cathy Rakowski (Ohio State University, Women's Studies and Rural Sociology)

Paul Strassrriann (Michigan State University, Economics)

Barbara Sutton (State University of New York–Albany, Women's Studies)

Krista Van Vleet (Bowdoin College, Latin American Studies Program)

David Wiley (Michigan State University, African Studies Center)

Jack Williams (Michigan State University, Asian Studies Center)

Kim A. Wilson (Michigan State University, Institute of International Agriculture)

Khalida Zaki (Michigan State University, Sociology)