The Journal of Education Finance

Distributed by the University of Illinois Press and Johns Hopkins University Press - Project MUSE

BOARD OF EDITORS CHAIR: Kern Alexander, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Jeffrey Maiden, University of Oklahoma Richard G. Salmon, Virginia Tech Julie K. Underwood, University of Wisconsin-Madison R. Craig Wood, University of Florida

EDITORIAL STAFF

EDITOR: Kern Alexander, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign ASSOCIATE EDITOR: Michele Hill, Journal of Education Finance, Urbana, IL ASSISTANT EDITOR: Kathleen Henkel, Journal of Education Finance, Urbana, IL

LEGISLATIVE EDITOR David C. Thompson Kansas State University

FINANCE LAW EDITOR M. David Alexander Virginia Tech

LEGISLATIVE EDITOR Faith E. Crampton University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee HIGHER EDUCATION FINANCE EDITOR Fieldon King Alexander Journal of Education Finance

Nicola Alexander University of Minnesota

Katie Baird University of Washington, Tacoma

Scott Bauries University of Kentucky

Iris BenDavid-Hadar Bar-Ilan University, Israel

Alex J. Bowers Columbia University

Brian O. Brent University of Rochester

Tyrone Bynoe University Michigan-Flint

William Camp University of North Texas

Stephoni Case Southern Nazarene University

Oscar Jimenez-Castellanoes Santa Clara University

Luke Cornelius University of North Florida

Faith E. Crampton University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

Thomas Davis University of Maryland

Karen J. DeAngelis University of Rochester

Barbara De Luca University of Dayton, Ohio

Jennifer Delaney University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

William Doyle Vanderbilt University

Lisa G. Driscoll University of Tennessee Christopher M. Mullin Education Commission of the States

> Yas Nakib The George Washington University

William A. Owings Old Dominion University

Kenneth E. Redd National Association of College and University Business Officers

Joseph Robinson University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

Gloria Rodriguez University of California, Davis

Anthony Rolle University of Rhode Island

Lou Sabina Stetson University

Gabriel Serna Michigan State University

Luke Stedrak Southeastern Louisiana University

Lenford Sutton Illinois State University

David C. Thompson Kansas State University

William Thro University of Kentucky

Marvin Titus University of Maryland

Robert K. Toutkoushian University of Georgia

Tod Treat Tacoma Community College Angela Urick University of Oklahoma

Deborah A. Verstegen University of Nevada-Reno

Randall S. Vesely University of Toledo

Spencer Weiler Brigham Young University

David Welsch Univerity of Wisconsin-Whitewater

Craig Wood University of Florida

Osnat Zaken Touro College, New York

EDITORIAL ADVISORY BOARD Robert Frost Chaffey College Brett Geier Western Michigan University

William Glenn Virginia Tech Marilyn Hirth

Purdue University Eric Houck University of North Carolina,

Chapel Hill W. Kyle Ingle

University of Louisville

Steven Katsinas University of Alabama

Roger T. Kaufman Smith College

Christine Kiracofe Purdue University

Robert C. Knoeppel Clemson University

Tammy Kolbe University of Vermont

Barbara LaCost University of Nebraska, Lincoln

Dan T. Layzell Louisiana State University

Michelle Magnan Concordia University

Jeffrey Maiden University of Oklahoma

Walter W. McMahon University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

Mary P. McKeown Moak Moak, Casey and Assoc.

Lynn M. Moak Moak, Casey and Assoc.