тне Pluralist

The Journal of the Society for the Advancement of American Philosophy

Published by the University of Illinois Press

EDITOR

Roger Ward, Georgetown College

BOOK REVIEW EDITOR

Aaron Shepherd, University of Massachusetts, Lowell

EDITORIAL BOARD MEMBERS

Douglas Anderson, University of North Texas Richard Beauchamp, Christopher Newport University Richard J. Bernstein, New School University Nancy Cartwright, University of California, San Diego and London School of Economics John B. Cobb, Jr., Claremont Graduate University Ralph D. Ellis, Clark Atlanta University Nancy Frankenberry, Dartmouth College Pete A. Y. Gunter, University of North Texas Richard E. Hart, Bloomfield College Hans Joas, University of Chicago and Universität Erfurt Will Kymlicka, Queen's University John Lachs, Vanderbilt University Lorraine Landry, Oklahoma State University James McLachlan, Western Carolina University Sandra D. Mitchell, University of Pittsburgh Robert C. Neville, Boston University Lucius Outlaw, Vanderbilt University Richard Prust, St. Andrews Presbyterian College Eric Reitan, Oklahoma State University Nicholas Rescher, University of Pittsburgh Michael Slote, University of Miami Kenneth Stikkers, Southern Illinois University Carbondale Mark Timmons, University of Arizona Donald Phillip Verene, Emory University