Main Editorial Office

Leonardo/ISAST
1440 Broadway, Suite 422
Oakland, CA, 94612
U.S.A.
Fax: 510.858.7548 Email: isast@leonardo.info
www.leonardo.info

Collaborating Society

Association Leonardo
8 rue Émile Dunois
92100 Boulogne Billancourt, France
Fax: 33.1.46.04.43.28
www.olats.org

Executive Editor

Roger F. Malina

Managing Editor

Laurie Stewart

Senior Editor

Nicholas Cronbach

Editorial Assistant

Stacy Jerger

Proofreader

Jennifer Brown

Editorial Intern

Poe Johnson

Leonardo Music Journal

Editor-in-Chief

Nicolas Collins

Managing Editor

Laurie Stewart

Leonardo Reviews

Editor-in-Chief

Michael Punt

Associate Editors

Dene Grigar

Hannah Drayson

Jane Hutchinson

Associate Editor, LRQ

Jacqui Knight

Leonardo Electronic Almanac

Editor

Lanfranco Aceti

InternationL Co-Editors

David Carrier, U.S.A., david.carrier7@gmail.com

Jack Ox, U.S.A., jackox@bway.net

Sheila Pinkel, Pomona College, U.S.A., spinkel@earthlink.net

Michael Punt, Transtechnology Research, Plymouth University, U.K., mpunt@easynet.co.uk

Robert Root-Bernstein, Michigan State Univ., U.S.A., rootbern@msu.edu

Christa Sommerer, Austria, christa.sommerer@ufg.ac.at

Executive Editor

Roger F. Malina, ATEC, University of Texas at Dallas, U.S.A., roger.malina@utdallas.edu

Editorial Edvisors

Annick Bureaud, France, abureaud@gmail.com

Donna Cox, University of Illinois/National Center for Supercomputing, U.S.A., cox@ncsa.uiuc.edu

Ricardo Dal Farra, National University Tres de Febrero, Argentina, ricardo@dalfarra.com.ar

Sue Denham, Cognition Institutue, Plymouth University, S.Denham@plymouth.ac.uk

Michele Emmer, Dipartimento di Matematica "G. Castelnuovo," Università di Roma "La Sapienza," Italy, emmer@mat.uniroma1.it

Angus Forbes, Electric Visualization Lab, University of Illinois at Shicago, U.S.A., angus.forbes@gmail.com

Ken Friedman, Tongji University, Shanghai, China, ken.friedman.sheji@icloud.com

Jean Gagnon, Canada, jganon@videotron.ca

George Gessert, U.S.A., ggessert@igc.org

István Hargittai, Budapest University of Technology and Economics, Hungary istvan.hargittai@gmail.com

Drew Hemment, Lancaster University and FutureEverything, U.K., d.hemment@lancaster.ac.uk

Amy Ione, The Diatrope Institute, U.S.A. amy.ione@gmail.com

Eduardo Kac, Art and Technology Dept., The School of the Art Institute of Chicago, U.S.A., ekac@artic.edu

Aleksandra Mańczak, Poland, aleksandra.manczak@toya.net.pl

Isabel Meirelles, OCAD University, Toronto, Canada, i.meirelles@faculty.ocadu.ca

Frieder Nake, Informatik, University of Bremen, Germany, nake@informatik.uni-bremen.de

Clifford Pickover, IBM Thomas J. Watson Research Center, U.S.A., pickover@gmail.com

Louise Poissant, Départment d'arts plastiques, Université du Québec à Montréal, Canada, gram@er.uqam.ca

Larry Polansky, U.S.A., larry.polansky@mac.dartmouth.edu

Sundar Sarukkai, Manipal University, India, sarukkai@yahoo.com

Maximillian Schich, CCR Northeastern University, U.S.A., maximilliam@schich.info

Tami Spector, University of San Francisco, U.S.A., tamispector@gmail.com

Rejane Spitz, PUC-RIO, Department de Artes, Brazil rejane@puc-rio.br

Arthur Woods, The OURS Foundation, Switzerland, awoods@spaceart.net

Honorary Editors

Roy Ascott (U.K.)

Dennis Bartels (U.S.A.)

Marc Battier (France)

Jürgen Claus (Belgium)

Elmer Duncan (U.S.A.)

Ernest Edmonds (Australia)

Herbert W. Franke (Germany)

Yona Friedman (Israel)

Yusuf A. Grillo (Nigeria)

John H. Holloway (U.K.)

Peter Lloyd Jones (U.K.)

Madhoor Kapur (India)

Richard I. Land (U.S.A.)

Thomas E. Linehan (U.S.A.)

Felipe C. Londoño (France)

Jaques Mandelbrojt (France)

Frank Popper (France)

Harry Rand (U.S.A.)

Ervin Rodin (U.S.A.)

Itsuo Sakane (Japan)

Sonia Sheridan (U.S.A.)

K.-G. Subramanyan (India)

Takis (Greece)

David R. Topper (Canada)

Guest Editors

Art and Atoms

Tami Spector

Art and Cancer

Dhruba Deb

ArtScience: The Essential Connection

Robert Root-Bernstein

Environment 2.0: Through the Cracks in the Pavement

Drew Hemment

The Future of Art History in the Context of New Discoveries of Psychology and the Cognitive Sciences

David Carrier

The Ph.D. in Art and Design

Ken Friedman

Jack Ox

Associate Editor

Heico Wesselius