Journal of Canadian Studies/ Revue d'études canadiennes Editors

Christl Verduyn, Ph.D. is cross-appointed to the Canadian Studies Program and the Department of English at Mount Allison University, where she is the Davidson Chair in Canadian Studies and Director of the Centre for Canadian Studies (2010-2015). Her research interests include Canadian and Québécois literatures, women's writing and criticism, multiculturalism and minority writing, life writing and Canadian studies, and she has published several books and many articles in these areas. Recent titles include Marian and the Major: Engel's Elizabeth and the Golden City (McGill-Queen's UP, 2010) and Asian Canadian Writing Beyond Autoethnography (WLUP, 2008). Before joining the faculty at Mount Allison, Christl Verduyn taught at Wilfrid Laurier University (2000-2006), where she chaired the Canadian Studies Program, and at Trent University (1980-2000), where she was Chair of Women's Studies (1987-90) and Chair of Canadian Studies (1993-99). She is recipient of the Governor General's International Award for Canadian Studies (2006) and a member of the Royal Society of Canada.

Andrew Nurse, Ph.D. lives in Sackville with Mary Ellen, his wife, and his two children: Hayden and Bryn. He is currently coordinator of the Mount Allison Canadian Studies programme in which he teaches courses on Canadian culture, political economy, and Original Peoples. He is Associate Editor of the Journal of Canadian Studies and serves on the editorial board of Acadiensis. His research interests include the history of democracy in Canada and the evolution of modern Canadian art. Among his recent publications are the edited volumes (with Raymond Blake) Beyond National Dreams and Trajectories of Rural Life. His work has also appeared in Ethnohistory, Acadiensis, and Scientia Canadensis.

English Book Review Editor

Daniel Samson (Brock University)

French Book Review Editor

Nicole Côté (University of Regina)

Managing Editor

Kerry Cannon
For permission requests please address them to Ms.Cannon at the editorial address at the bottom of the page.

Editorial Board

Pierre Anctil, Université d'Ottawa
Dianne Draper, University of Calgary
Steven E. Franklin, Trent University
Matthew Hayday, University of Guelph
Jane Koustas, Brock University
Jocelyn Létourneau, Université Laval
DeNel Rehberg Sedo, Mount Saint Vincent University
Margaret Steffler, Trent University
Will Straw, McGill University
Ian Urquhart, University of Alberta