+ MUSE Alert

In this Issue

Editorial Board


Thomas A. DuBois and James P. Leary
c/o CSUMC, 432 East Campus Mall
University of Wisconsin
Madison, Wisconsin 53706, USA

Associate Editors

Christine Garlough, Janet Gilmore, John D. Niles, and Ruth Olson, University of Wisconsin; Richard March (retired) and Anne Pryor, Wisconsin Arts Board

Editorial Assistant

Hilary Virtanen

JAF Editorial Board

Robert Baron, New York State Council on the Arts
Olivia Cadaval, Smithsonian Institution
Metin Ekici, Ege University
Pauline Greenhill, University of Winnipeg
Elissa R. Henken, University of Georgia
Frank Korom, Boston University
Kristin Kuutma, University of Tartu
Jonathan Roper, University of Tartu
Tim Tangherlini, University of California Los Angeles

Book Review Editor

Gregory Hansen
Department of English and Philosophy
2203 East Aggie Road
2203 East Aggie Road
Arkansas State University

Sound Recordings Review Editor

Willie Smyth
Washington State Arts Commission
P.O. Box 42675
Olympia, Washington 98504–2675, USA

Exhibitions and Events Review Editor

Lisa Higgins
Missouri Folk Arts Program
21 Parker Hall
University of Missouri, Columbia, Missouri 65211–2330, USA

Film and Videotape Review Editor

Guha Shankar
Library of Congress
American Folklife Center
101 Independence Avenue SE
Washington, D.C. 20540–4610, USA

Journal of American Folklore is produced with the generous assistance of the following units of the University of Wisconsin–Madison: the Graduate School, the College of Letters and Science, the Folklore Program, and the Center for the Study of Upper Midwestern Cultures. The full text of JAF issues from volume 114 (2001) to the present is available online through Project MUSE (http://muse. jhu.edu/journals/journal_of_american_folklore). Full text and PDF versions of JAF issues from volume 1 (1888) to five years before the present are available online through JSTOR (http://www.jstor.org).

Officers of the American Folklore Society


C. Kurt Dewhurst, Michigan State University


Diane Goldstein, Indiana University

Executive Board

Ray Cashman, The Ohio State University
Lisa Gabbert, Utah State University
Jason Baird Jackson, Indiana University
Sabina Magliocco, California State University Northridge
Leonard Norman Primiano, Cabrini College
Rachelle Saltzman, Iowa Arts Council
Amy Shuman, The Ohio State University
Amy Skillman, Institute for Cultural Partnerships
William Westerman, Princeton University
Marilyn White, Kean University

Executive Director

Timothy Lloyd
Mershon Center, The Ohio State University,
1501 Neil Avenue, Columbus, Ohio, 43201-2602, USA;
614/292-3375; lloyd.100@osu.edu