+ MUSE Alert

In this Issue

Editorial Board


Harris M. Berger & Giovanna P. Del Negro
Department of Performance Studies
Mail Stop 4240
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX 77843-4240
Tel: (979) 845-3509 or Fax: (979) 862-2666

Editorial Assistant

Bobby Kuechenmeister

Production Editor

Heather Munson

JAF Editorial Board

Lila Abu-Lughod, Columbus University
Pertti Anttonen, University of Turku
Norman E. Cantù, University of Texas, San Antonio
Susan G. Davis, University of Illinois
Beverley A. Diamond, Memorial University of Newfoundland
Deborah Kapchan, New York University
Martha Korkunas, University of Texas, Austin
John W. Roberts, The Ohio State University

Book Review Editor

Patricia Sawin
Department of Anthropology
301 Alumni Building
University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27599-3115

Sound Recordings Review Editor

C. Kati Szego
School of Music
Memorial University of Newfoundland
St. John's, Newfoundland, Canada A1C5S7

Exhibitions and Events Review Editor

Tina Bucuvalas
Florida Folklife Program
Bureau of Historic Preservation
500 S. Bronough Street
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0250

Film and Videotape Review Editor

Michael Robert Evans
Ernie Pyle Hall 103
School of Journalism
Indiana University
Bloomington, Indiana 47405

The Journal of American Folklore is produced with the generous assistance of the following units at Texas A&M University: the Department of English, the Department of Performance Studies, and the Glasscock Center for Humanities Research.

Officers of the American Folklore Society


Bill Ivey, Vanderbilt University

Past President

Michael Owen Jones, University of California, Los Angeles