In lieu of an abstract, here is a brief excerpt of the content:

Starboard Wine Also by Samuel R. Delany f i c t i o n The Jewels of Aptor (1962) The Fall of the Towers Out of the Dead City (1963) The Towers of Toron (1964) City of a Thousand Suns (1965) The Ballad of Beta-2 (1965) Babel-17 (1966) Empire Star (1966) The Einstein Intersection (1967) Nova (1968) Driftglass (1969) Equinox (1973) Dhalgren (1975) Trouble on Triton (1976) Return to Nevèrÿon Tales of Nevèrÿon (1979) Neveryóna (1982) Flight from Nevèrÿon (1985) Return to Nevèrÿon (1987) Distant Stars (1981) Stars in My Pocket Like Grains of Sand (1984) Driftglass/Starshards (collected stories, 1993) They Fly at Çiron (1993) The Mad Man (1994) Hogg (1995) Atlantis: Three Tales (1995) Aye, and Gomorrah (and other stories, 2004) Phallos (2004) Dark Reflections (2007) Through the Valley of the Nest of Spiders (2012) g r a p h i c n ov e l s Empire (artist, Howard Chaynkin; 1980) Bread & Wine (artist, Mia Wolff; 1999) n o n f i c t i o n The Jewel-Hinged Jaw (1977; revised, 2008) The American Shore (1978) Starboard Wine (1978; revised, 2012) Heavenly Breakfast (1979) The Motion of Light in Water (1988) Wagner/Artaud (1988) The Straits of Messina (1990) Silent Interviews (1994) Longer Views (1996) Times Square Red, Times Square Blue (1999) Shorter Views (1999) 1984: Selected Letters (2000) About Writing (2005) ...


Additional Information

Related ISBN
MARC Record
Launched on MUSE
Open Access
Back To Top

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Without cookies your experience may not be seamless.