In lieu of an abstract, here is a brief excerpt of the content:

If you’d like to be an environmentalist of the future , here are some websites to explore. Just select a theme that interests you and don’t forget to research organizations in your own neighborhood as well—this is by no means a comprehensive listing. I will update and expand this list at GreenIllusions.org. Please contact me if you’d like to add an organization to the list. I also enjoy answering questions and talking with groups both large and small. You can find my contact information, speaking schedule, documentary films, interviews, articles, and more at OzzieZehner.com. Human Rights: Youth Focus Advocates for Youth (advocatesforyouth.org) One by One (onebyone.org) Save the Children (savethechildren.org) U.S. Fund for unicef (unicefusa.org) Resources for Future Environmentalists  Resources for Future Environmentalists Human Rights: Poverty and Emergency Aid Focus American Jewish World Service (ajws.org) fxb usa (fxb.org) United Methodist Committee on Relief (gbgm-umc.org/ umcor) Human Rights: Population Focus Association for Population Libraries and Information Centers International (aplici.org) care (care.org) The Centre for Development and Population Activities (cedpa.org) Population Action International (populationaction.org) The Population Institute (populationinstitute.org) Population Council (popcouncil.org) Population Media Center (populationmedia.org) Human Rights: Women’s Issues Focus Center for Reproductive Rights (reproductiverights.org) Family Care International (familycareintl.org) Global Fund for Women (globalfundforwomen.org) Institute for Women’s Policy Research (iwpr.org) International Center for Research on Women (icrw.org) International Women’s Health Coalition (iwhc.org) National Organization for Women Foundation (nowfoundation.org) National Women’s Law Center (nwlc.org) Sauti Yetu Center for African Women (sautiyetu.org) United Nations Development Fund for Women (unifem-usnc.org) Vital Voices Global Partnership (vitalvoices.org)  Resources for Future Environmentalists Human Rights: Conflict and Violence Focus Amnesty International (amnesty.org) Futures Without Violence (futureswithoutviolence.org) Human Rights Watch (hrw.org) Human Rights: Health Focus Doctors Without Borders (doctorswithoutborders.org) EngenderHealth (engenderhealth.org) Guttmacher Institute (guttmacher.org) International Planned Parenthood Federation (ippf.org) path (path.org) Pathfinder International (pathfind.org) Planned Parenthood Federation of America (plannedparenthood.org) Volunteering United We Serve (serve.gov) VolunteerMatch (volunteermatch.org) Craig’s List (craigslist.org) Commercial-Free Livelihood Campaign for a Commercial-Free Childhood (commercialexploitation.org) Rudd Center for Food Policy and Obesity at Yale (fastfoodmarketing.org) Center for a New American Dream (newdream.org) Commercial Alert (commercialalert.org) Education and the Public Interest Center (epicpolicy.org) Media Education Foundation (mediaed.org) Obligation, Inc. (obligation.org) Stuttgart Jugendhaus (jugendhaus.net)  Social Enterprise and Entrepreneurship Wiser Earth Index (wiserearth.org) Social Edge (socialedge.org) New Door Ventures (newdoor.org) Junk Mail and Packaging Downloadable Junk Mail Kit (stopjunkmail.org) Junk Mail Resources (newdream.org/junkmail) Plastic Pollution Coalition (plasticpollutioncoalition.org) gdp Alternatives Happy Planet Index (happyplanetindex.org) European Social Survey (europeansocialsurvey.org) Index of Sustainable Economic Welfare (see Wikipedia entry) Genuine Progress Indicator (see Wikipedia entry) Gross National Happiness (gnh-movement.org) University of Cambridge Well-being Institute (cambridgewellbeing.org) Reduce Military Spending Fund Our Communities (25percentsolution.com) National Priorities Project (nationalpriorities.org) Eating Vegan and Vegetarian peta’s Vegetarian Starter Kit (peta.org) Happy Cow (happycow.net) International Vegetarian Union (ivu.org) Safe Routes to School Boltage (boltage.org) National Center for Safe Routes to School (saferoutes info.org) Partnership for a Walkable America (WalkableAmerica.org) Resources for Future Environmentalists  Walkable and Bikeable Neighborhoods Carbusters Journal (carbusters.org) Critical Mass (criticalmass.wikia.com) park(ing) Day (parkingday.org) Traffic Calming (trafficcalming.org) World Naked Bike Ride (worldnakedbikeride.org) Economic Reform Foundation for the Economics of Sustainability (feasta.org) New Economics Foundation (neweconomics.org) Governance American Civil Liberties Union (aclu.org) The Center for Voting and Democracy (fairvote.org) Charity Rankings and Philanthropy Resources Foundation Center (foundationcenter.org) Tides Foundation (tides.org) American Institute of Philanthropy (charitywatch.org) Better Business Bureau for Charities (bbb.org/us/charity) Charity Navigator (charitynavigator.org) American Endowment Foundation (aefonline.org) Jumo (jumo.com) Resources for Future Environmentalists ...

pdf

Additional Information

ISBN
9780803243361
Related ISBN
9780803237759
MARC Record
OCLC
808337203
Pages
456
Launched on MUSE
2012-06-26
Language
English
Open Access
No
Back To Top

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Without cookies your experience may not be seamless.