In lieu of an abstract, here is a brief excerpt of the content:

  • News and Events

Council and Committees, 2019–2020


Susan Lederer (President), Keith Wailoo (Vice President), Jodi L. Koste (Secretary), Hughes Evans (Treasurer), Christopher Crenner (Immediate Past President)

Council (2017–2020): Justin Barr, Marta Hanson, Mical Raz, Shannon Withycombe

Council (2018–2021): Eram Alam, Janet Golden, Laurence Monnais, Arlene Shaner

Council (2019–2022): Elena Conis, Cynthia Connolly, Mariola Espinosa, Lara Freidenfelds

NOTE: When the term of a committee member extends beyond 2019–2020, the year in which the appointment terminates is shown in parentheses after the member's name.

Committee on Annual Meetings

Ted Brown (Chair), Debbie Doroshow (2021), Sharla Fett (2022), Stephen Greenberg (2022), Andrew Ruis (2022), Jodi Koste, ex-officio

Delegate to American Council of Learned Societies

Chris Crenner

Delegate to International Society for the History of Medicine

Andrew Nadell (2020)

Education and Outreach Committee

Claire Clark (Chair), Jacqueline Antonovich (2022), Antoine Johnson (2022), Aimee Medeiros, Naomi Redina (2022), Courtney Thompson, Aelwen Wetherby (2021), Christopher Willoughby (2022) [End Page 610]

Estes Award Committee

Luc Richert (Chair), Laurence Monnais, Petros Bouras-Vallianatos

Finance Committee

Arlene Tuchman (Chair), Scott Podolsky (2021), Beatrix Hoffman (2022)

Garrison Lecture Committee

Rana Hogarth (Chair), David Barnes, Wangui Muigai, Stephen Pemberton

Genevieve Miller Lifetime Achievement Award Committee

Charlotte Borst (Chair), John Harley Warner, Sydney Halpern

George Rosen Prize Committee

Judith Houck (Chair), Linda Bryer, Mariola Espinosa, Todd Olzsweski, Dora Vargha

Local Arrangements Committee

Ann Arbor, MI 2020: Alexandra Stern, Joel Howell, Laura Hirshbein


Jodi L. Koste, Editor

Nominating Committee

Paul Lombardo (Chair), Rick Keller, Ellen More

William Osler Medal Committee

Justin Barr (Chair), Andrew Hogan, Anne Kveim Lie

Pressman-Burroughs Wellcome Award Committee

Jacob Steere-Williams (Chair), Jessica Martucci, Mical Raz

Program Committee

Raul Necochea (co-Chair), Dominique Tobbell (co-Chair), Elaine Leong, Deirdre Cooper Owens, Robert Peckham, Ahmed Ragab, Kavita Sivaramakrishnan, Noemi Tousignant, Jaipreet Virdi

Publications Committee

Christine Ruggere (Chair, 2022), Rima Apple, Paul Berman (2024) [End Page 611]

Shryock Medal Committee

Cynthia Connolly (Chair), Annelie Drakman, Neil Pemberton, Robin Scheffler

Student Affairs Committee

Meghan Licksai, Walt Schalick (Faculty Adviser)

Welch Medal Committee

Jeremy Greene (Chair), Rick Mizelle, Alisha Rankin, Susan Reverby, Kavita Sivaramakrishnan

Travel Grant Committee

John Parascandola (Chair), Lisa Bob (2022), Greg Higby (2022) [End Page 612]



Additional Information

Print ISSN
pp. 610-612
Launched on MUSE
Open Access
Back To Top

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Without cookies your experience may not be seamless.