This article examines a private collector's bound volume of six librettos of Italian operas performed in both The Hague and London between 1752 and 1762. The source is of particular interest due to a pair of its enclosed titles—L'Arcadia in Brenta and Il filosofo convinto in amore—neither of which has ever been registered in any bibliographical catalogue of reference.


Cet article examine un volume relié appartenant à un collectionneur privé contenant six livrets d'opéras italiens, interprétés à La Haye et à Londres entre 1752 et 1762. La source est d'un intérêt particulier en raison de deux titres contenus dans le volume–L'Arcadia in Brenta et Il filosofo convinto in amore–Aucun de ces livrets n'a jamais été répertorié dans aucun catalogue bibliographique de référence.


Dieser Beitrag untersucht sechs aus einer Privatsammlung stammende und in einem Band zusammengebundene Libretti italienischer Opern, die in Den Haag bzw. London zwischen 1752 und 1762 aufgeführt wurden. Die Quelle ist besonders interessant, weil zwei der enthaltenen Titel–L'Arcadia in Brenta und Il filosofo convinto in amore–bisher in keinerlei bibliografischer Publikation nachgewiesen wurden.


Additional Information

Print ISSN
pp. 263-277
Launched on MUSE
Open Access
Back To Top

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Without cookies your experience may not be seamless.