In lieu of an abstract, here is a brief excerpt of the content:

  • Council and Committees, 2015–2016

Margaret Humphreys (President), Chris Crenner (Vice President), Jodi L. Koste (Secretary), Hughes Evans (Treasurer), Nancy Tomes (Immediate Past President)

Council (2013–2016): Paul Berman, Lisa Bob, Erika Dyck, Michael Flannery

Council (2014–2017): Gary Ferngren, Scott Podolsky, Mindy Schwartz, Alexandra Stern

Council (2015–2018): Joel Braslow, Beth Linker, Paul Lombardo, Micaela Sullivan-Fowler

NOTE: When the term of a committee member extends beyond 2015–2016, the year in which the appointment terminates is shown in parentheses after the member’s name.

Committee on Annual Meetings
Jim Edmonson (Chair), Norm Gevitz (2018), Beth Linker (2017), Aimee Medeiros (2017), James Mohr, Ellen More (2018), Jodi Koste, ex-officio

Clinician Historian
Carla Keirns (Chair)

Delegate to American Council of Learned Societies
Caroline Hannaway (2018)

Delegate to International Society for the History of Medicine
Andrew Nadell (2020) [End Page 790]

Education and Outreach Committee
Deborah Levine (Chair), Eli Anders (2018), Elena Conis (2017), Kristen Ehrenberger (2018), Marissa Mika (2018), Andrew Reis, Deborah Weinstein (2017)

Estes Award Committee
Joseph Gabriel (Chair), Matthew Crawford, Anna Geltzer

Finance Committee
Susan Lawrence (Chair, 2017), Jim Bono (2018), Gerald Grob

Garrison Lecture Committee
Barron Lerner (Chair), Lara Freidenfelds, Todd Olszewski, Martin Per-nick, Sarah Rodriguez

Genevieve Miller Lifetime Achievement Award Committee
Vicky Harden (Chair), Judy Leavitt, Bill Summers

George Rosen Prize Committee
Bert Hansen (Chair), Janet Golden, Ramunas Kondratas, Shelley McKellar, Lisa O’Sullivan

Local Arrangements Committee
Minneapolis, 2016: Jennifer Gunn

Jodi L. Koste and Joan Echtenkamp Klein, Editors

Nominating Committee
Jacalyn Duffin (Chair), Michael Flannery, Wendy Kline

William Osler Medal Committee
Mical Raz (Chair), Michael McVaugh, Mindy Schwartz

Pressman-Burroughs Wellcome Award Committee
Cynthia Connolly (Chair), Julia Rodriquez, Mary Fissell

Program Committee
Scott Podolsky (co-Chair), Sarah Tracy (co-Chair), Laurence Monnais, Alisha Rankin, Laura Stark, Carsten Timmermann [End Page 791]

Publications Committee
Arlene Tuchman (Chair, 2017), Scott Podolsky, Rima Apple (2019)

Shryock Medal Committee
Flurin Condrau (Chair), Marta Hanson, Judy Houck, Hilary Marland, Thomas Schlich

Student Affairs Committee
Sean Phillips (Chair), Walt Schalick (Faculty Adviser)

Welch Medal Committee
Mariola Espinosa (Chair), Winston Black, Chris Hamlin, Frank Huisman, Leslie Reagan

Women Historians of Medicine
Lara Freidenfelds (Chair)

Ad Hoc Committee on Travel Grants
Karen Kruse Thomas (Chair), Ock Joo Kim (2018), Paula Michaels (2017) [End Page 792]



Additional Information

Print ISSN
pp. 790-792
Launched on MUSE
Open Access
Back To Top

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Without cookies your experience may not be seamless.