In lieu of an abstract, here is a brief excerpt of the content:

Journal of College Student Development 45.2 (2004) 266

[Access article in PDF]

The American College Personnel Association (ACPA)

2003-2004 Executive Council Members


President, Myra Morgan,
University of Florida

President-elect, Jeanne Steffes,
University of Maryland, College Park

Past President, Paul Shang,
Pennsylvania State University-Worthington/Scranton

Secretary, Raymond Quirolgico,
University of San Francisco

Treasurer, Connie Foley,
Florida Atlantic University

Affirmative Action Officer, Dawn Person,
California State University, Long Beach


Core Council, Professional Development
Richard Johnson, University of Kansas

Core Council, Generation and Dissemination of Knowledge
Peter Magolda, Miami University-Ohio

Core Council, Professional Issues
Melvin Terrell, Northeastern Illinois University

Core Council, Member Services and Interests
Robert Caruso, Western Carolina University

Core Council, Outreach and Advocacy
Mona Hicks, Vanderbilt University

State and International Divisions
Deborah Barton, University of Denver

Carla Jones, Kansas State University

Standing Committee Chairpersons

Women, Penny Pasque, University of Michigan

Men, Tracy Davis, Western Illinois University

Multicultural Awareness, Susan Stuart, Columbia University

Disability, Karen Myers, University of California-Irvine

Ethics, Jane Fried, Central Connecticut State University

Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender Awareness, Keith Humphrey, University of Arizona

Graduate Students and New Professionals, Mark Garrett, University of Michigan

Acpa Publications

Editor, Journal of College Student Development
Florence A. Hamrick, Iowa State University

Editor, Developments
Richard A. Stevens, Shepherd College

Executive Editor, About Campus
Marcia B. Baxter Magolda, Miami University

Editor & Chair, ACPA Media Board
Nancy J. Evans, Iowa State University

Donna Bourassa, ACPA National Office

Past Editors of the Journal of College Student Development

Gregory S. Blimling (1995-2003),
Appalachian State University

Richard B. Caple (1989-1994),
University of Missouri-Columbia

Robert D. Brown (1983-1988),
University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Laurine E. Fitzgerald (1977-1982),
University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh

Albert B. Hood (1971-1976),
University of Iowa

Robert Callis (1964-1970),
University of Missouri-Columbia

Charles L. Lewis (1958-1964),
University of North Dakota



Additional Information

Print ISSN
p. 266
Launched on MUSE
Open Access
Back To Top

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Without cookies your experience may not be seamless.