In lieu of an abstract, here is a brief excerpt of the content:

  • Contributors

Graham G. Dodds is an Associate Professor in the Department of Political Science at Concordia University. He specializes in the politics of the United States, particularly the US presidency and political development. He has published articles on unilateral presidential powers and also the use of official apologies for political reconciliation.

John Dombrink is a Professor in the Department of Criminology at the University of California, Irvine. A sociologist, he is the co-author of The Last Resort (1990, with William N. Thompson), Dying Right (2001, with Daniel Hillyard) and Sin No More (2007, with Daniel Hillyard). He is completing After the Culture War: Birthers, Tenthers, Deathers and Tea Parties in the Obama Era.

Frédérick Gagnon is Director of the Center for United States Studies of the Raoul Dandurand Chair in Strategic and Diplomatic Studies, and Professor in the Department of Political Science at the University of Québec at Montreal, where he teaches US Politics, Government and Foreign Policy. He was a Fulbright grantee at University of Massachusetts in Amherst (2005), Visiting Scholar at the Canada Institute of the Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars and at the Center for American Politics and Citizenship of the University of Maryland (2006), and Visiting Scholar/Professor at the Center for Canadian-American Studies of Western Washington University (2008).

David Grondin is an Associate Professor of American Studies and International Relations at the School of Political Studies of the University of Ottawa. He teaches courses on American popular culture and popular geopolitics, the politics of security, global geopolitics, US foreign and security policy, and IR theories.

Rhys H. Williams is Professor and Chair of Sociology at Loyola University Chicago. His research interests focus on religion in American politics and culture. Recently, he has been studying the politics of immigration in public discourse and attitudes. In 2012, he is President of the Society for the Scientific Study of Religion. [End Page iv]



Additional Information

Print ISSN
p. iv
Launched on MUSE
Open Access
Back To Top

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Without cookies your experience may not be seamless.