In lieu of an abstract, here is a brief excerpt of the content:

  • Thanks to Readers

Volume 23 (2011)

Feminist Formations is indebted to the scholars who critically reviewed submissions to the journal between September 2010 and September 2011.

  • Shamsul Alam, Southern Oregon University

  • Nawal Ammar, University of Ontario Institute of Technology

  • Lori E. Amy, Georgia Southern University

  • Emily Arms, University of California, Los Angeles

  • Mary A. Armstrong, Lafayette College

  • Hina Azam, University of Texas at Austin

  • Martha Bailey, Queen’s University

  • Julia Balén, California State University, Channel Islands

  • Beth Bartlett, University of Minnesota, Duluth

  • Nandini Bhattacharya, Texas A&M University

  • Lynn Bolles, University of Maryland, College Park

  • Jill Bystydzienski, Ohio State University

  • Susan Castagnetto, Scripps College

  • Elora Halim Chowdhury, University of Massachusetts, Boston

  • Linda Byrd Cook, Sam Houston State University

  • Sara L. Crawley, University of South Florida

  • Alicia C. Decker, Purdue University

  • Joan DeJaeghere, University of Minnesota, Twin Cities

  • Jigna Desai, University of Minnesota, Twin Cities

  • Sharon Doherty, St. Catherine University

  • Molly Dragiewicz, University of Ontario Institute of Technology

  • Linda Eisenmann, Wheaton College

  • Simon C. Estok, Sungkyunkwan University

  • Betsy Eudey, California State University, Stanislaus

  • Ellen K. Feder, American University

  • Pamela Felder, University of Pennsylvania

  • Greta Gaard, University of Wisconsin, River Falls

  • Susan L. Gabel, National-Louis University

  • Diane Gillespie, University of Washington, Bothell

  • Jan Goggans, University of California, Merced

  • Marc Goulden, University of California, Berkeley

  • Nichole Guillory, Kennesaw State University

  • Meredith Guthrie, University of Pittsburgh

  • Rebecca Hains, Salem State University

  • Betty J. Harris, University of Oklahoma

  • Jeni Hart, University of Missouri

  • Glen A. Halva-Neubauer, Furman University

  • Sylvia Henneberg, Morehead State University

  • Astrid Henry, Grinnell College

  • Patricia Hill Collins, University of Maryland, College Park

  • Kristine Hopkins, University of Texas at Austin

  • Gwen Hunnicutt, University of North Carolina, Greensboro

  • Pamela Jenkins, University of New Orleans

  • Kate Jensen, Louisiana State University

  • Katherine Joslin, Western Michigan University

  • Evelyn Kirkley, University of San Diego

  • Don Kulick, University of Chicago

  • Sharon Lamb, University of Massachusetts, Boston

  • Jaime Lester, George Mason University

  • Alex Lubet, University of Minnesota

  • Jeannie Ludlow, Eastern Illinois University

  • Kathe Managan, Louisiana State University

  • Jen Marchbank, Simon Fraser University

  • Michelle Mattson, Rhodes College

  • Vivian M. May, Syracuse University

  • Reem A. Meshal, Louisiana State University

  • Marie “Keta” Miranda, University of Texas, San Antonio

  • Jennifer Musial, Queen’s University

  • Heidi J. Nast, DePaul University

  • Jana Nidiffer, Oakland University [End Page 193]

  • Laury Oaks, University of California, Santa Barbara

  • Anna Oberthur, Mills College

  • Nana Osei-Kofi, Iowa State University

  • Lori Patton, University of Denver

  • Alison Piepmeier, College of Charleston

  • Wanda Pillow, University of Utah

  • Clark A. Pomerleau, University of North Texas

  • Cynthia Port, Coastal Carolina University

  • Sangeeta Ray, University of Maryland

  • Elizabeth Reis, University of Oregon

  • Sue V. Rosser, San Francisco State University

  • Ariella Rotramel, Rutgers University

  • Lealle Ruhl, Langara College

  • Sonita Sarker, Macalester College

  • Naomi Scheman, University of Minnesota

  • Arlene Sgoutas, Metropolitan State College of Denver

  • Meena Sharify-Funk, Wilfrid Laurier University

  • Susan Shaw, Oregon State University

  • Kim Shively, Kutztown University

  • Lauren Smith, University of Wisconsin-Whitewater

  • Holloway Sparks, Emory University

  • Rajini Srikanth, University of Massachusetts Boston

  • Alissa Stoehr, Iowa State University

  • Banu Subramaniam, University of Massachusetts, Amherst

  • Diana L. Swanson, Northern Illinois University

  • Susan Talburt, Georgia State University

  • Clare Talwalker, University of California, Berkeley

  • Lucy Tatman, University of Tasmania

  • Gloria Thomas, University of Michigan

  • Charis Thompson, University of California, Berkeley

  • Sylvia Tiwon, University of California, Berkeley

  • Jo Trigilio, Simmons College

  • Amy Vidali, University of Colorado, Denver

  • Kelly Ward, Washington State University

  • Kelly T. Winters, University of Minnesota

  • Arshia U. Zaidi, University of Ontario Institute of Technology

  • Emily Gaarder, University of Minnesota, Duluth

  • Cyra Akila Choudhury, Florida International University College of Law

  • Deirdre Kelly, University of British Columbia

  • Narendra Subramanian, McGill University

  • Erica Lawson, University of Western Ontario

  • Beth Reingold, Emory University

  • Mary Kay Tetreault, Portland State University

  • A.E. Weinbaum, University of Washington

  • Lisa Kahaleole Hall, Wells College

  • Rita Kissen, Independent Scholar

  • Susan Shaw, Oregon State University

  • Heather Dillaway, Wayne State University

  • Maralee Mayberry, University of South Florida

  • Stephanie Holmsten, University of Texas

  • Melissa Moreno, Woodland Community College

  • Maurice Hamington, Metropolitan State College of Denver

  • Karen Tonso, Wayne State University

  • Stacy Gillis, Newcastle University

  • Alison Piepmeier, College of Charleston

  • Amy Bergerson, University of Utah

  • Jocelyn Crowley, Rutgers University

  • Anne Meis Knupfer, Purdue University

  • Sandra Acker, University of Toronto

  • Kathleen Holgerson, University of Connecticut

  • Emilie Zaslow...


Additional Information

Print ISSN
pp. 193-195
Launched on MUSE
Open Access
Back To Top

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Without cookies your experience may not be seamless.