In lieu of an abstract, here is a brief excerpt of the content:

Notes 60.1 (2003) 317-333



[Access article in PDF]

Music Library Association Administrative Structure


Board of Directors

PRESIDENT: Laura Dankner. 708 Hesper Avenue, Metairie, LA 70005; 504/837-8399; FAX: 504/837-7945; E-mail: dankner@loyno.edu (2003-5).

PAST PRESIDENT: James P. Cassaro. University of Pittsburgh, Music Library, B-30 Music Building, Pittsburgh, PA 15260; 412/624-4131; FAX: 412/624-4180; E-mail: cassaro+@pitt.edu (2003-4).

RECORDING SECRETARY: Michael Colby. Shields Library, University of California, Davis, Davis, CA 95616; 530/752-0931; FAX: 530/754-8785; E-mail: mdcolby@ucdavis.edu (2002-4).

TREASURER/EXECUTIVE SECRETARY: Nancy B. Nuzzo. University at Buffalo, Music Library, 112 Baird Hall, Buffalo NY 14260-4750; 716/645-2924; FAX: 716/645-3906; E-mail: nuzzo@buffalo.edu (appointed 2002).

MEMBERS-AT-LARGE 2002-4
Joseph Boonin. 1173 Singingwood Court #2, Walnut Creek, CA 94595; 925/256-7933; E-mail: joe@boonin.net.
Alan Green. Ohio State University Music/Dance Library, 166 Sullivant Hall, 1813 N. High St., Columbus, OH 43210; 614/688-0106; FAX: 614/247-6794; E-mail: green.200@osu.edu.
Virginia Danielson. Eda Kuhn Loeb Music Library, Music Building, Harvard University, Cambridge, MA 02138; 617/495-1624; FAX: 617/496-4636; E-mail: virginia_danielson@harvard.edu.

MEMBERS-AT-LARGE 2003-5
Pauline S. Bayne. 610 Hodges Library, University of Tennessee, Knoxville, TN 37996-1000; 865/974-4465; FAX: 865/974-4259; E-mail: pbayne@utk.edu.
Richard LeSueur. 343 S. Fifth Ave., Ann Arbor, MI 48104; 734/327-8303; FAX: 734/327-4255; E-mail: lesueurr@aadl.org.
Renée McBride. University of California, Los Angeles, A1538 YRL, Box 951575, Los Angeles, CA 90095-1575; 310/206-5853; FAX: 310/206-4974; E-mail: rmcbride@library.ucla.edu.

Editors

BASIC MANUAL SERIES.Editorial Board: Jean Morrow, New England Conservatory, Spaulding Library, 33 Gainsborough Street, Boston, MA 02115; 617/585-1247; E-mail: jmorrow@newenglandconservatory.edu (appointed 1998), coordinator; Linda Barnhart (1998), David Hunter (1998), Deborah Campana (1998), Peter Munstedt (1998).

COPYRIGHT WEB SITE. Brian Cockburn (James Madison University), 540/568-6978; E-mail: cockbuba@jmu.edu), chair (appointed 2003). [End Page 317]

INDEX AND BIBLIOGRAPHY SERIES: Mark A. Palkovic, University of Cincinnati Music Library, 417 Blegen, Cincinnati, OH 45221-0152; 513/556-1964; E-mail: mark.palkovic@uc.edu (appointed 2001).

MUSIC CATALOGING BULLETIN: Michelle S. Koth, Yale University Music Library, New Haven, CT 06520-8240; 203/432-0494; E-mail: michelle.koth@yale.edu (appointed 2001).

NEWSLETTER: Stephen L. Mantz, Davidson College, Music Library, PO Box 7200, Davidson NC 28035-7200; 704/894-2721; E-mail: stmantz@davidson.edu (appointed 2002).

Notes: Linda Solow Blotner, University of Hartford, Hartt Library, West Hartford, CT 06117; 860/768-4492; fax: 860/768-5295; E-mail: blotner@hartford.edu (appointed 2000).

Editorial staff: Rick Anderson, Susan C. Dearborn, R. Michael Fling, David Gilbert, Paul Hahn, George R. Hill, Martin D. Jenkins, David Knapp, Karen R. Little, Alec McLane, Tracey Rudnick, Darwin Scott, Brad Short, Charles Turner, Stephen Yusko.

TECHNICAL REPORTS: H. Stephen Wright, Northern Illinois University, Founders Memorial Library 414, DeKalb, IL 60115-2868; 815/753-9804; E-mail: hswright@niu.edu (appointed 2000).

WEB SITE: Judith Pinnolis, Brandeis University, Goldfarb Library - MS045, 415 South S Street, PO Box 549110, Waltham, MA 02454-9110; 781/736-4705; E-mail: pinnolis@brandeis.edu (appointed 2001).

Business Office

A-R Editions, Inc.; 8551 Research Way, Suite 180, Middleton, WI 53562; 608/836-5825; FAX: 608/831-8200; E-mail: mla@areditions.com.

Special Officers

ADVERTISING MANAGER: Susan C. Dearborn, 1572 Mass. Ave., #57, Cambridge, MA 02138; 617/876-0934; E-mail: conductors@aol.com (appointed 1993).

CONVENTION MANAGER: Gordon S. Rowley, PO Box 395, State Hwy 57, Baileys Harbor, WI 54202-0395; 920/839-2444; FAX: 920/839-9635; E-mail: baileysbreeze@itol.com (appointed 2000).

ASSISTANT CONVENTION MANAGER: Annie Thompson, 435 S. Gulfstream Ave., Apt. 506, Sarasota, FL 34326; 941/955-5014; FAX: 941/316-0468; E-mail: annietMLA@aol.com (appointed 2002).

PLACEMENT OFFICER: Renée McBride, University of California, Los Angeles, A1538 YRL, Box 951575, Los Angeles, CA 90095-1575; 310/206-5853; FAX: 310/206-4974; E...

pdf

Additional Information

ISSN
1534-150X
Print ISSN
0027-4380
Pages
pp. 317-333
Launched on MUSE
2003-08-19
Open Access
No
Back To Top

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Without cookies your experience may not be seamless.