In lieu of an abstract, here is a brief excerpt of the content:

  • ASECS Executive Board 2009–2010

President: Peter Reill, Professor of History, University of California, Los Angeles

First-Vice President: Heather McPherson, Professor of Art History, University of Alabama, Birmingham

Second-Vice President: Laura Brown, Professor of English, Cornell University

Past President: John Richetti, Professor of English, University of Pennsylvania

Treasurer: William F. Edmiston, Professor of French, University of South Carolina

Executive Director: Byron R. Wells, Professor of Romance Languages, Wake Forest University


Julia Douthwaite, Professor of French, University of Notre Dame

Jean Marsden, Professor of Art History, University of Connecticut

Jeremy Popkin, Professor of History, University of Kentucky

Karen Stolley, Professor of Spanish, Emory University

Beth Tobin, Professor of English, Arizona State University

Mary Trouille, Professor of French, Illinois State University

Administrative Office

Office Manager: Vickie Cutting, Wake Forest University

For information about the

American Society for Eighteenth-Century Studies, please contact:


P.O. Box 7867

Wake Forest University

Winston-Salem, NC 27109-7867

Telephone: (336) 727-4694

Fax: (336) 727-4697


Web Site: [End Page 300]



Additional Information

Print ISSN
p. 300
Launched on MUSE
Open Access
Back To Top

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Without cookies your experience may not be seamless.