In lieu of an abstract, here is a brief excerpt of the content:

Executive Board 1998-1999 President: Carol Blum, Research Professor of Humanities, State University of New York at Stony Brook First-Vice President: Ruth Perry, Professor of Literature, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Second-Vice President: Keith M. Baker, Director of the Stanford Humanities Center and Professor of History, Stanford University Past President: Margaret C. Jacob, Professor of History, University of California at Los Angeles Treasurer: Catherine Lafarge, Professor of French, Bryn Mawr College Executive Director: Byron R. Wells, Professor of Romance Languages, Wake Forest University Members-at-Large Susan S. Lanser, Professor of Comparative Literature and English, University of Maryland Howard D. Weinbrot, Ricardo Quintana Professor of English and William Freeman Vilas Research Professor, University of Wisconsin at Madison Julia Douthwaite, Professor of Romance Languages and Literatures, University of Notre Dame Lawrence E. Klein, Professor of History, University of Nevada at Las Vegas JiU Campbell, Professor of English, Yale University Peter H. Reill, Director of the Center for 17th and 18th Century Studies and the William Andrews Clark Memorial Library, University of California at Los Angeles Administrative Office Office Manager: Vickie Cutting, Wake Forest University Publications Manager: Hailey Brady For information about the American Society for Eighteenth-Century Studies, please contact: ASECS P.O. Box 7867 Wake Forest University Winston-Salem, NC 27109-7867 Telephone: (336) 727-4694 Fax: (336) 727-4697 E-mail: Web Site: 365 ...


Additional Information

Print ISSN
p. 365
Launched on MUSE
Open Access
Back To Top

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Without cookies your experience may not be seamless.