In lieu of an abstract, here is a brief excerpt of the content:

  • Programs for Deaf-Blind Children and Adults

Programs for Deaf - Blind Children and Youth

Alabama

University of Alabama at Birmingham

Alabama Deaf or Blind Project

Worrell #110C

924 S 18th St

Birmingham, Alabama 35924

Voice: 205-934-6723

TTY: 205-934-6723/1-866-975-0624

FAX: 205-934-6722

Email:sanspree@uab.edu

Web: www.pathfindersofal.org

Dir: Mary Jean Sanspree, Ph.D.

Alabama Institute f/t Deaf and Blind

Helen Keller School of Alabama

PO Box 698

Talladega, Alabama 35161

Voice: 246-761-3250

TTY: 256-761-3251

FAX: 256-761-3377

Email:Love-Trescott.Erminel@aidb.state.al.us

Web: http://www.aidb.org

Principal: Erminel Love-Trescott, EdD, PRSE

Alaska

Spec Ed Svc Agency (SESA)

Alaska Dual Sensory Impairment Svcs

3501 Denali Street

Anchorage, Alaska 99516

Voice: 907-334-1300

TTY: 907-563-8284

FAX: 907-562-0545

Email:ppillai@sesa.org

Web: www.sesa.org

Project Director: Patrick Pillai, Ph.D.

Arizona State Schools for the Deaf & the Blind

Arizona Deafblind Project

1200 W Speedway Blvd

PO Box 85000

Tucson, Arizona 85754

Voice: 520-770-3680

TTY: 520-770-3680

FAX: 520-770-3861

Email:crobinson@asdb.state.az.us

Web: www.azdb.net

Project Coordinator: Cindi Robinson

Arkansas

Arkansas Dept of Ed

Arkansas Project for Children with Deafblindness

Spec Ed

Victory Building, Suite 450

1401 W. Capitol

Little Rock, Arkansas 72201

Voice: 501-682-4222

TTY: 501-682-4222

FAX: 501-682-4248

Email:sondra.bourgeois@arkansas.gov

Family Consultant: S. Beth Bourgeois, MA, MA

California

California Dept of Ed

Spec Ed Div

1430 N Street #2401

Sacramento, California 95814

Voice: 916-327-3868

TTY: 916-327-3718

FAX: 916-445-4550

Toll Free: 800-822-7884

Email:nsager@cde.ca.gov

Consultant: Nancy Sager

Colorado

Colorado Dept of Ed

Colorado Services for Children with Combined Vision and Hearing Loss

Exceptional Student Leadership Unit

201 E Colfax

Rm 301-Main Office

Denver, Colorado 80203

Voice: 303-866-6681

FAX: 303-866-6811

Email:anthony_t@cde.state.co.us

Web: www.cde.state.co.us/cdesped/SD-Deafblind.asp

Dir: Tanni L. Anthony, Ph.D.

Connecticut

Board of Ed and Svcs for the Blind (STATE AGENCY)

Children’s Svcs

184 Windsor Avenue

Windsor, Connecticut 06095

Voice: 860-602-4185 (Morgan); 860-602-4191 (Olson)

TTY: 860-602-4221

FAX: 860-602-4030

Toll Free: 1-800-842-4510

Email:Katherine.Morgan@po.state.ct.us;Karen.Olson@po.state.ct.us

Educ Consultants: Kathy Morgan, M.Ed.; Karen Olson, M.Ed.

Board of Ed and Svcs for the Blind (STATE AGENCY)

Adult Svcs

184 Windsor Avenue

Windsor, Connecticut 06095

Voice: 860-602-4185

TTY: 860-602-4221

FAX: 860-602-4030 [End Page 223]

Email:Christopher.Lassen@po.state.ct.us;

Educ Consultant: Chris Lassen

District of Columbia

DC Public Schools

Spec Ed Branch

Godring School

10th & F Streets, NE

Washington, DC 20002

Voice: 202-724-4800

FAX: 202-724-5116

Dir: B. Garnett Pinkney, PhD

Spec Ed Branch

Godring School

10th & F Streets, NE

Washington, DC 20002

Voice: 202-724-4800

FAX: 202-724-5116

Dir: B. Garnett Pinkney, PhD

Sharpe Health School

Special Education, Div. 6

4300 13th St NW

Washington, DC 20011

Voice: 202-576-6161

FAX: 202-576-6166

Principal: LaGrande W. Lewis, MA, MS

Delaware

Delaware Program for for Deafblind Children

620 East Chestnut Hill Rd.

Newark, Delaware 19713

Voice: 302-454-2305

TTY: 302-454-2305

FAX: 302-454-2497

Email:lashbrookm@christina.k12.de.us;lashbrook@christina.k12.de.us

Coord: Peggy Lashbrook, MS

Florida

University of Florida

Florida Outreach Project for Children & Young Adults Who Are Deaf-blind

PO Box 100234

Gainesville, Florida 32610-0234

Voice: 352-273-7550

TTY: 352-846-2759

FAX: 352-846-0941

Toll Free: 800-667-4052

Email:rbussing@ufl.edu

Web: deafblind.ufl.edu/

Dir/PI: Dr. Regina Bussing

Georgia State University

Georgia Deafblind Project

Dept of Edu Psych & Spec Ed

University Plaza

Atlanta, Georgia 30303-2310

Voice: 404-651-2310

TTY: 404-651-1262

FAX: 404-651-4901

Toll Free: 800-597-2356 (GA only)

Email:KHeller@gsu.edu

Web: education.gsu.edu/georgiadeafblindproj/

Dir: Kathryn Heller

Guam

Guam Public School Systems

Div of Spec Ed

PO Box DE

Hagatna...

pdf

Additional Information

ISSN
1543-0375
Print ISSN
0002-726X
Pages
pp. 222-231
Launched on MUSE
2008-07-25
Open Access
No
Back To Top

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Without cookies your experience may not be seamless.