In lieu of an abstract, here is a brief excerpt of the content:

  • Notes on Contributors

Neville Alexander is current Director of the Project for the Study of Alternative Education in South Africa (PRAESA) which is a Research Unit in the Faculty of Humanities at the University of Cape Town. <nalexander@humanities.uct.ac.za>

Peter Alexander is professor of Sociology and Director of the Centre for Sociological Research at the University of Johannesburg. <palexander@uj.ac.za>

Linda Chisholm is a research director at the Human Sciences Research Council and honorary professor in Education of the University of KwaZulu-Natal. <lchisholm@hsrc.ac.za>

Bill Dixon is a senior lecturer in Criminology at Keele University and a member of the Centre for Criminological Research in the Research Institute for Law, Politics and Justice. <w.j.dixon@crim.keele.ac.uk>

Gladys Ganiel is a lecturer in Reconciliation Studies at the Belfast campus of the Irish School of Economics, Trinity College, Dublin. Her research interests include religion and conflict, post-conflict transitions, Northern Ireland, South Africa and Zimbabwe. <gganiel@tcd.ie>

Clive Glaser is associate professor of History at the University of the Witwatersrand, the author of Bo Tsotsi: the youth gangs of Soweto 1935–56, as well as numerous articles on the history of the Rand.

Chaya Herman is senior lecturer in the Department of Education Management, Law and Policy Studies at the University of Pretoria. She is author of Prophets and Profits: managerialism and the restructuring of Jewish Schools in South Africa (2006). <chaya.herman@up.ac.za>

Mokong Simon Mapadimeng is a lecturer and academic co-ordinator of the Industrial, Organisational and Labour Studies (IOLS) unit, University of KwaZulu-Natal, Durban. He is also vice-president of the South African Sociological Association (SASA). <mapadime@ukzn.ac.za>

Seán Morrow is a chief research specialist at the Human Sciences Research Council and an adjunct professor at the University of Fort Hare. <smorrow@hsrc.ac.za>

Krista Tuomi is a lecturer and researcher at the University of Cape Town. Her research interests include subsidies and other examples of government-induced distortions, industry analysis, environmental economics and film and media. <krista.tuomi@uct.ac.za>

Dennis Walder is professor in literature at the Open University, author and editor of numerous publications on 19th and 20th century literature, including Athol Fugard (2003). He is currently completing a book on postcolonial nostalgias for Routledge. <d.j.walder@open.ac.uk> [End Page 147]

...

pdf

Additional Information

ISSN
1726-1368
Print ISSN
0258-7696
Pages
p. 147
Launched on MUSE
2007-08-20
Open Access
No
Back To Top

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Without cookies your experience may not be seamless.