In lieu of an abstract, here is a brief excerpt of the content:

  • Notes on Contributors

Ivor Chipkin is a Research Director in the Programme of Governance and Democracy at the Human Sciences Research Council.

Ashwin Desai is a research consultant specializing in transformation issues.

Bill Freund is a former Professor of Economic History at the University of KwaZulu-Natal, Durban.

Adam Habib is Executive Director of the Programme on Governance and Democracy at the Human Sciences Research Council, Pretoria.

Chris Landsberg is the Director for the Centre for Policy Studies, Johannesburg

Hugh Macmillan is a former Professor of History at the Universities of Zambia and Transkei.

Mammo Muchie is Professor and Director of the Research Centre on Development and International Relations, Aalborg University, Denmark.

Paul Opoku-Mensah is the Research Director of the Centre for Comparative Integration Studies at the University of Aalborg, Denmark.

Vishnu Padayachee is Senior Professor at the School of Development Studies, University of KwaZulu-Natal, Durban.

Issa Shivji is Professor of Law at the University of Dar-es-Salaam.

Goolam Vahed is an Associate Professor in the Department of History at the University of Kwa-Zulu NataL, Durban. [End Page 132]



Additional Information

Print ISSN
p. 132
Launched on MUSE
Open Access
Back To Top

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Without cookies your experience may not be seamless.