We are unable to display your institutional affiliation without JavaScript turned on.
Browse Book and Journal Content on Project MUSE
OR

Find using OpenURL

Programs for Deaf-Blind Children and Adults
In lieu of an abstract, here is a brief excerpt of the content:

  • Programs for Deaf-Blind Children and Youth     189

  • Helen Keller Centers for Deaf-Blind Youth and Adults     195

Programs for Deaf-Blind Children and Youth

Alabama

University of Alabama at Birmingham
UAB Alabama Deafblind Project
Worrell #110C
924 S 18th St
Birmingham, Alabama 35924
Voice: 205-934-6723
TTY: 205-934-6723/1-866-975-0624
Fax: 205-934-6722
Email: sanspree@uab.edu
Web: www.pathfindersofal.org
Dir: Mary Jean Sanspree, PhD

Alabama Institute f/t Deaf and Blind
Helen Keller School of AL
PO Box 698
Talladega, Alabama 35161
Voice: 246-761-3250
TTY: 256-761-3251
Fax: 256-761-3377
Web: http://www.aidb.state.al.us

Alaska

Spec Ed Svc Agency (SESA)
Alaska Dual Sensory Impairment Svcs
3501 Denali Street, Suite 101
Anchorage, Alaska 99503
Voice: 907-334-1300
TTY: 907-563-8284
Fax: 907-562-0545
Email: ppillai@sesa.org
Web: www.sesa.org/sesa/agency/programs/dsi.html
Project Director: Patrick Pillai, Ph.D.

Arizona

Arizona State Schools for the Deaf & the Blind
Arizona Deafblind Project
1200 W Speedway Blvd
PO Box 85000
Tucson, Arizona 85754
Voice: 520-770-3680
TTY: 520-770-3680
Fax: 520-770-3861
Email: crobinson@asdb.state.az.us
Project Director: Cindi Robinson, M.Ed.

Colorado

CO Dept of Ed
Colorado Services for Children and Youth w/ Combined Vision and Hearing loss
Exceptional Student Leadership Unit
1560 Broadway, Suite 1175
Rm 301-Main Office
Denver, Colorado 80202
Voice: 303-866-6681
TTY: 303-866-7060
Fax: 303-866-6767
Email: anthony_t@cde.state.co.us
Web: www.cde.state.co.us/cdesped/Deafblind.asp
Dir: Tanni L. Anthony, Ph.D.

Connecticut

Board of Ed and Svcs for the Blind (STATE AGENCY)
Children's Svcs
184 Windsor Avenue
Windsor, Connecticut 06095
Voice: 860-602-4191
TTY: 860-602-4221
Fax: 860-602-4030
Toll Free: 1-800-842-4510
Email: karen.olson@ct.gov
Educ Consultants: Karen Olson, M.Ed.

Board of Ed and Svcs for the Blind (STATE AGENCY)
Adult Svcs
184 Windsor Avenue
Windsor, Connecticut 06095
Voice: 860-602-4185 TTY: 860-602-4221
Fax: 860-602-4030
Email: Christopher.Lassen@po.state.ct.us
Educ Consultant: Chris Lassen

District of Columbia

DC Public Schools
Spec Ed Branch
Godring School
10th & F Streets, NE
Washington, DC 20002
Voice: 202-724-4800
Fax: 202-724-5116
Dir: B. Garnett Pinkney, PhD

Sharpe Health School
Special Education, Div. 6
4300 13th St NW
Washington, DC 20011
Voice: 202-576-6161
Fax: 202-576-6166
Web: savetria.francis@dc.gov
Principal: Savetria Francis, M.Ed.

Delaware

Delaware Program for Deafblind Children
620 East Chestnut Hill Rd.
Newark, Delaware 19713
Voice: 302-454-2305
TTY: 302-454-2305
Fax: 302-454-2497
Email: campanom@christina.K12.de.us
Coord: Mark Campano, M.S.

Florida

University of Florida
Florida Outreach Project for Children & Young Adults Who Are Deaf-blind
PO Box 100234
Gainesville, Florida 32610-0234
Voice: 352-273-7550
TTY: 352-846-2759
Fax: 352-846-0941
Toll Free: 800-667-4052
Email: rbussing@ufl.edu
Web: deafblind.ufl.edu/
Dir/PI: Dr. Regina Bussing

Georgia

Georgia State University
Georgia Deafblind Project
Dept of Edu Psych & Spec Ed
University Plaza
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-2310
Voice: 404-651-2310
TTY: 404-651-1262
Fax: 404-651-4901
Toll Free: 800-597-2356 (GA only)
Email: KHeller@gsu.edu
Web: education.gsu.edu/georgiadeafblindproj/
Dir: Kathryn Heller

Guam

Guam Public School Systems
Div of Spec Ed
PO Box DE
Hagatna, Guam 96932
Voice: 671-475-0549
TTY: 671-475-0550
Fax: 671-473-0561
Email: spedegdoe.net
Web: www.gdoe.net
Assistant Superintendent: May Camacho

Hawaii

University of Hawaii at Manoa
Hawaii & Pacific Deaf Blind Projects
Center on Disability Studies, POI
1776 University Ave., UA 4-6
Honolulu, Hawaii 96822
Voice: 808-956-5861
Fax: 808-956-7878
Email: mellanie@hawaii.edu
Coord: Mellanie Lee, MS

Department of Education
Hawaii School for the Deaf and the Blind
3440 Leahi Avenue
Honolulu, Hawaii 96815
Voice: 808-733-4839, 808-733-4999
TTY: 808-733-4999
Fax: 808-733-4824
Email: sydney_dickerson@notes.k12.hi.us
Principal: Sydney Dickerson, M.Ed.

Illinois

Philip J. Rock Center and School
Project Reach: Illinois Deaf-blind Services
818 Du...



You must be logged in through an institution that subscribes to this journal or book to access the full text.

Shibboleth

Shibboleth authentication is only available to registered institutions.

Project MUSE

For subscribing associations only.