We are unable to display your institutional affiliation without JavaScript turned on.
Browse Book and Journal Content on Project MUSE
OR

Find using OpenURL

Programs for Deaf-Blind Children and Adults
In lieu of an abstract, here is a brief excerpt of the content:

Programs for Deaf -Blind Youth and Adults

ALABAMA

Alabama Institute f/t Deaf and Blind
Helen Keller School of AL
PO Box 698
Talladega, AL 35161
Voice: 246-761-3250
TTY: 256-761-3251
Web: http://www.aidb.state.al.us

Univ of Alabama at Birmingham
Alabama Deafblind Project
Worrell #110C
924 S 18th St
Birmingham, AL 35924
Voice: 205-934-6723
TTY: 800-548-2546 (relay); 1-866-975-0624
Email: sanspree@uab.edu
Web: www.vsrc.uab.edu/deafblind
Dir: Mary Jean Sanspree, Ph.D.

ALASKA

Spec Ed Svc Agency (SESA)
Alaska Dual Sensory Impairment Svcs
3501 Denali Street
Suite 101
Anchorage, AK 99503
Voice: 907-334-1300
TTY: 907-563-8284
Email: ppillai@sesa.org
Web: www.sesa.org/content/dual-sensory-impairment
Program Administrator: Patrick Pillai, Ph.D.

Assistive Technology of Alaska
Deaf-Blind Equipment Distribution
3330 Arctic Blvd., Suite 101
Anchorage, AK 99503
Voice: (907) 563-2599 x106
VIdeophone: 907-268-4676
TTY: 907-561-2592
Toll-Free: 800-723-2852
Fax: 907-563-0699
Email: mystie@atlaak.org
Web: http://www.atlaak.org/

ARIZONA

Arizona State Schools for the Deaf & the Blind
Arizona Deafblind Project
1200 W Speedway Blvd
PO Box 85000
Tucson, AZ 85754
Voice: 520-770-3268
TTY: 520-3268
Email: crobinson@asdb.state.az.us
Project Director: Cindi Robinson, M.Ed.

ARKANSAS

Arkansas Project for Children with Deafblindness
Department of Education
Special Education State Program Development
1401 W. Capitol, Suite 450
Little Rock, AR 72201-2936
Voice: 501-682-4222
TTY: 501-682-4222
Email: Martha.Asti@arkansas.gov
Web: http://arksped.k12.ar.us
Program Administrator: Martha Kay Asti

CALIFORNIA

Lighthouse for the Blind and Visually Impaired
Deaf-Blind Equipment Distribtuion
214 Van Ness Avenue
San Francisco, CA 94102
Voice: 415-694-7336
Email: kabrahamson@lighthouse-sf.org
Web: http://lvib.org
Coordinator: Kathy Abrahamson

California Deaf-Blind Services
1600 Holloway Ave.
San Francisco, CA 94132-4158
Voice: 415-405-7560
TTY: 415-405-7560
Videophone: 415-4057560

COLORADO

Colorado Commission for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
Deaf-Blind Equipment Distribution
1575 Sherman Street
Denver, CO 80203
Voice: 303-866-2097
Videophone: 720-949-7457
Email: JoAnne.Hirsch@state.co.us
Web: www.ccdhh.com
Coordinator: JoAnne Hirsch

Colorado Services for Children with Combined Vision and Hearing Loss Project
Colorado Department of Educaiton
Exceptional Student Services Unit
1560 Broadway, Suite 1175
Rm 301-Main Office
Denver, CO 80202
Voice: 303-866-6681
TTY: 303-866-7060
Email: anthony_t@cde.state.co.us
Web: www.cde.state.co.us/cdesped/SD-DB
Project Director: Tanni L. Anthony, Ph.D.

CONNECTICUT

Connecticut Deafblind Project/New England Consortium of Deafblind Projects
175 N. Beacon Street
Watertown, MA 02472
Voice: 617-972-7515
TTY: 617-972-7523
Email: tracy.luiselli@perkins.org
Web: www.necdbp.org
Project Director: Tracy Evans Luiselli, EdD

Connecticut Tech Act Project
Deaf-Blind Equipment Distribution
25 Sigourney St., 11th Floor
Hartford, CT 06106
Voice: 860-424-5619
Email: Christine.Weston@ct.gov

Board of Ed and Svcs for the Blind (STATE AGENCY)
Children’s Svcs
184 Windsor Avenue
Windsor, CT 06095
Voice: 860-602-4191
TTY: 860-602-4221
Toll-Free: 1-800-842-4510
Email: karen.olson@ct.gov
Educ Consultants: Karen Olson, M.Ed.

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

DC Public Schools
Spec Ed Branch
Godring School
10th & F Streets, NE
Washington, DC 20002
Voice: 202-724-4800
Dir: B. Garnett Pinkney, PhD

Sharpe Health School
Special Education, Div. 6
4300 13th St., NW
Washington, DC 20011
Voice: 202-576-6161
Email: savetria.francis@dc.gov
Principal: Savetria Francis, M.Ed

DELAWARE

DATI/University of Delaware
Deaf-Blind Equipment Distribution
20123 Office Circle
Georgetown, DE 19947
Voice: 302-856-1081
TTY: 302-856-6714
Email: rathel@udel.edu; Elisha.Jenkins@state.de.us; Campanom@christina.k12.de.us

Delaware Program for Children and Young Adults with Deaf-Blindness
630 East Chestnut Hill Rd.
Newark, DE 19713
Voice: 302-454-2305
Videophone: 302-722-4317
Email: campanom@christina.K12.de.us
Web: http://www.christina.k12.de.us/dspdhh/New%20DEAFBLIND/Deaf-Blind.htm
Coord: Mark Campano, M.Ed

FLORIDA

Univ of Florida
Florida and Virgin Islands Deaf-Blind Collaborative (FAVI DBC)
PO Box...


You must be logged in through an institution that subscribes to this journal or book to access the full text.

Shibboleth

Shibboleth authentication is only available to registered institutions.

Project MUSE

For subscribing associations only.