## **Editor:**

Gregory Waller, Indiana University, United States

## **Managing Editor:**

Anna Stamm, Indiana University, United States

### **Editor Emeritus:**

Richard Koszarski, Rutgers University, United States

# **Advisory Editorial Board:**

Richard Abel, University of Michigan,
United States
Stephen Bottomore, Independent Scholar
Paolo Cherchi Usai, Cineteca del Friuli, Italy
Donald Crafton, University of Notre Dame,
United States

Mary Desjardins, Dartmouth College, United States

Patrick Keating, Trinity University, United States

Andre Gaudreault, Université de Montréal, Canada

Garth Jowett, University of Houston, United States

Rob King, Columbia University, United States Joshua Malitksy, Indiana University, Bloomington, United States

Charles Musser, Yale University,

**United States** 

**United States** 

Dana Polan, New York University,

Jacob Smith, Northwestern University,
United States

Janet Staiger, University of Texas, Austin, United States

Haidee Wasson, Concordia University, Canada

# **Editorial Office:**

Gregory A. Waller, Editor-in-Chief The Media School Franklin Hall Indiana University Bloomington IN 47405 E-mail: filmhist@indiana.edu

### FRONT COVER:

This 1916 Sanborn map shows both the original Pekin (now marked lobby) and the new theater after its 1913 expansion. (Courtesy of the Digital Library of Georgia)

# **Business Office:**

Indiana University Press Office of Scholarly Publishing Herman B Wells Library 350 1320 E. 10th Street Bloomington, IN 47405 E-mail: iuporder@indiana.edu http://iupress.indiana.edu