Editor:

Gregory Waller, Indiana University, United States

Managing Editor:

Logan Brown, Indiana University, United States

Editor Emeritus:

Richard Koszarski, Rutgers University, United States

Advisory Editorial Board:

Richard Abel, University of Michigan,
United States
Stephen Bottomore, Independent Scholar
Paolo Cherchi Usai, Cineteca del Friuli, Italy
Donald Crafton, University of Notre Dame,
United States

Mary Desjardins, Dartmouth College, United States

Patrick Keating, Trinity University, United States

Andre Gaudreault, Université de Montréal, Canada

Garth Jowett, University of Houston, United States

Rob King, Columbia University, United States Joshua Malitksy, Indiana University, Bloomington, United States

Charles Musser, Yale University, United States

Dana Polan, New York University, United States

Jacob Smith, Northwestern University, United States

Janet Staiger, University of Texas, Austin, United States

Haidee Wasson, Concordia University, United States

Editorial Office:

Gregory A. Waller, Editor-in-Chief The Media School Franklin Hall Indiana University Bloomington IN 47405 E-mail: filmhist@indiana.edu

FRONT COVER:

Excerpt from Robert Woods Bliss to Secretary of State, February 1926. Photographed by the author.

Business Office:

Indiana University Press Office of Scholarly Publishing Herman B Wells Library 350 1320 E. 10th Street Bloomington, IN 47405 E-mail: iuporder@indiana.edu http://iupress.indiana.edu