

EDITORS-IN-CHIEF Charles E. Morris III Department of Communication & Rhetorical Studies Syracuse University 100 Sims Hall Syracuse, NY 13244 TEL (617) 459-7228 EMAIL cemorris@syr.edu Thomas K. Nakayama Department of Communication Studies 204 Lake Hall Northeastern University 360 Huntington Avenue Boston, MA 02115 TEL (617) 373-7342

BOOK REVIEW EDITOR Shinsuke Eguchi, University of New Mexico, seguchi@unm.edu

FILM REVIEW EDITOR Bernadette Calafell, Gonzaga University, calafell@gonzaga.edu

EDITORIAL ASSISTANT Kerry L. Mess, Syracuse University

ЕМАІL t.nakayama@neu.edu

MANAGING BOARD Tony Adams, Bradley University Jonathan Alexander, University of California-Irvine Joshua Trey Barnett, Penn State University Kathleen M. Battles, Oakland University Jeffrey Bennett, Vanderbilt University Keith Berry, University of South Florida Jean Bessette, University of Vermont Daniel Brouwer, Arizona State University Dana Cloud, Independent Scholar Ryan Conrad, York University Lisa M. Corrigan, University of Arkansas K. C. Councilor, Southern Connecticut State University E. Cram, University of Iowa Thomas Dunn, Colorado State University

John Nguyen Erni, Hong Kong Baptist University Ragan Fox, California State University, Long Beach Dustin Goltz, DePaul University Craig Gingrich-Philbrook, Southern Illinois University David Gudelunas, University of Tampa Annie Hill, University of Texas, Austin Shuzhen Huang, Bloomsburg University Claire Sisco King, Vanderbilt University Pamela Lannutti, Widener University Lore/tta LeMaster, Arizona State University Jimmie Manning, University of Nevada, Reno Jeffrey Q. McCune, Jr., Washington University Sara McKinnon, University of Wisconsin-Madison Michaela D.E. Meyer, Christopher Newport University Kimberlee Pérez, University of Massachusetts-Amherst Eric Darnell Pritchard, University of Buffalo Erin Rand, Syracuse University K.J. Rawson, Northeastern University Jacqueline Rhodes, Michigan State University Aimee Carrillo Rowe, California State University, Northridge John M. Sloop, Vanderbilt University Jennifer Tyburczy, UC-Santa Barbara Pamela VanHaitsma, Penn State University Isaac West, Vanderbilt University Gust Yep, San Francisco State University ADVISORY BOARD Rea Carey, Executive Director, NGLTF Fred Corey, Arizona State University Mary Gray, Indiana University Larry Gross, University of Southern California Jin Haritaworn, Helsinki University E. Patrick Johnson, Northwestern University

Mark Jordan, Danforth Center of Religion & Politics Adela C. Licona, University of Arizona Robert McRuer, George Washington University Tim Miller, Performance Artist, Activist Cindy Patton, Simon Fraser University

Horacio Roque Ramírez†

Hugh Ryan, Pop-Up Museum of Queer History