In lieu of an abstract, here is a brief excerpt of the content:

118 MARYANNE HANNAN An American Cento With Malice toward None, Charity for All Remember the Alamo All Men Are Created Equal A Full Dinner Pail E Pluribus Unum The War to End War We Have Just Begun to Fight From Sea to Shining Sea Happy Days Are Here Again Fourscore and Seven Years Ago Mine Eyes Have Seen the Glory We Hold These Truths to Be Self-evident I’m a Yankee Doodle Dandy Give Me Liberty or Give Me Death A Chicken in Every Pot Tippecanoe and Tyler Too United We Stand; Divided We Fall New Deal This Land Is Your Land 119 Ask Not What Your Country Can Do for You Live Free or Die A Public Office Is a Public Trust Government of the People, by the People, for the People Excelsior I Have a Dream Pike’s Peak or Bust Leave No Child Behind We Want Wilkie He Serves His Party Best Who Serves His Country Best Speak Softly and Carry a Big Stick Manifest Destiny No Taxation Without Representation Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Happiness Don’t Fire Till You See the Whites of Their Eyes A Thousand Points of Light Oh, Say, Can You See When Johnny Comes Marching Home Again ...


Additional Information

Related ISBN
MARC Record
Launched on MUSE
Open Access
Back To Top

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Without cookies your experience may not be seamless.