In lieu of an abstract, here is a brief excerpt of the content:

Florence Nightingale on Social Change in India Volume 10 of the Collected Works of Florence Nightingale The Collected Works of Florence Nightingale List of Volumes Note: Short title denoted by bold. Edited by Lynn McDonald, except as indicated. Volume 1 Florence Nightingale: An Introduction to Her Life and Family, 2001 Volume 2 Florence Nightingale’s Spiritual Journey: Biblical Annotations , Sermons and Journal Notes, 2001 Volume 3 Florence Nightingale’s Theology: Essays, Letters and Journal Notes, 2002 Volume 4 Florence Nightingale on Mysticism and Eastern Religions, ed. Gérard Vallée, 2003 Volume 5 Florence Nightingale on Society and Politics, Philosophy, Science, Education and Literature, 2003 Volume 6 Florence Nightingale on Public Health Care, 2004 Volume 7 Florence Nightingale’s European Travels, 2004 Volume 8 Florence Nightingale on Women, Medicine, Midwifery and Prostitution, 2005 Volume 9 Florence Nightingale on Health in India, ed. Gérard Vallée, 2006 Volume 10 Florence Nightingale on Social Change in India, ed. Gérard Vallée, 2007 Volume 11 Florence Nightingale’s Suggestions for Thought, 2008 Volume 12 Florence Nightingale: The Nightingale School Volume 13 Florence Nightingale: Extending Nursing Volume 14 Florence Nightingale: The Crimean War Volume 15 Florence Nightingale on Wars and the War Office Volume 16 Florence Nightingale and Hospital Reform ...


Additional Information

Related ISBN
MARC Record
Launched on MUSE
Open Access
Back To Top

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Without cookies your experience may not be seamless.