restricted access Teijin Trial Defendants
In lieu of an abstract, here is a brief excerpt of the content:

Teijin Trial Defendants xi Saitò Cabinet Mitsuchi ChÛzÒ: Seiyûkai member of the House of Representatives and finance minister Nakajima Kumakichi: baron and House of Peers member; minister of commerce and industry Finance Ministry Aida Iwao: bank inspector, Special Banks Section Kuroda Hideo: vice-minister and member of the House of Peers Òkubo Teiji: head, Banking Bureau Òno RyÛta: head, Special Banks Section Shidomoto JirÒ: retired bank inspector Bank of Taiwan Koshifuji Tsunekichi: head, First Section, Tokyo branch Okazaki Akira: director and secretary to the president; director, Teijin Company Shimada Shigeru: president and director Takagi Naomichi: director; president of Teijin Company Yanagida Naokichi: director Businessmen Kawai Yoshinari: director of Teijin and other companies Kobayashi Ataru: manager of the Fukoku Chòhei Insurance Company and director of other companies Nagano Mamoru: director of Teijin and other companies Nagasaki EizÒ: president of the Asahi Oil Company and director of other companies ...


Subject Headings

  • Teijin case, 1934.
  • Trials (Bribery) -- Japan -- Tokyo -- History -- 20th century.
  • Political corruption -- Japan -- History -- 20th century.
  • You have access to this content
  • Free sample
  • Open Access
  • Restricted Access