restricted access Contributors / Collaborateurs
In lieu of an abstract, here is a brief excerpt of the content:

Contributors / Collaborateurs

Yasmeen Abu-Laban is Professor in the Department of Political Science at the University of Alberta. She has published widely on issues relating to the Canadian and comparative dimensions of gender, ethnicity and racialization processes, border and migration policies, and citizenship theory.

Christo Aivalis is a Doctoral Candidate in history at Queen’s University in Kingston, Ontario. His sshrc-funded dissertation deals with Pierre Trudeau and his connections to organized labour and the social democratic left.

Stephen Brier was the founding director of the American Social History Project and co-created, co-produced and co-wrote the Project’s Who Built America? multimedia curriculum on U.S. history. He is Professor in the Urban Education PhD program at the cuny Graduate Center.

Penny Bryden is Professor of History at the University of Victoria and was the chair of the program committee for the Canadian Historical Association annual meeting at the Congress of the Humanities and Social Sciences, Victoria 2013.

David Camfield is Associate Professor and Acting Coordinator of the Labour Studies Program at the University of Manitoba, the author of Canadian Labour in Crisis (2011), and a member of the Editor’s Advisory Committee of Labour/Le Travail.

Sean Carleton is a PhD Candidate in the Frost Centre for Canadian Studies & Indigenous Studies at Trent University.

Adam Chapnick is Deputy Director of Education, Canadian Forces College; Associate Professor, Royal Military College of Canada; and editor of International Journal: Canada’s Journal of Global Policy Analysis.

Lyle Dick, past president of the Canadian Historical Association, is currently the Research Director for the Great Unsolved Mysteries in Canadian History project, The Franklin Mystery: Life and Death in the Arctic.

Jessica Dunkin is a sshrc Postdoctoral Fellow in the School of Kinesiology and Health Studies at Queen’s University. She writes critical social histories of sport and leisure in late-nineteenth-century North America.

Avigail Eisenberg is Professor of Political Science at the University of Victoria. Her research and teaching focuses on the rights of groups in Canada and political theories about identity, minorities, and citizenship.

Alvin Finkel is Professor of History at Athabasca University and president of the Canadian Committee on Labour History. His latest book is the collaboratively-written, Working People in Alberta: A History (2012).

Matt James is Associate Professor of Political Science at the University of Victoria and the author of Misrecognized Materialists: Social Movements in Canadian Constitutional Politics. His most recent work focuses on social memory and reparations in Canada.

Heather Jensen is a union-side labour lawyer with Plaxton & Company in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan. She recently finished a Master of Laws degree from the University of Victoria, focusing on unionizing agricultural workers in British Columbia.

Gregory S. Kealey is Professor of History at the University of New Brunswick, was the founding editor of Labour/Le Travail, and edits the Canadian Social History Series for University of Toronto Press. His most [End Page 9] recent book, the co-authored Secret Service: Political Policing in Canada from the Fenians to Fortress America, was awarded the Canada Prize by the Canadian Federation of the Humanities and Social Sciences.

Kiera L. Ladner is Associate Professor of Canadian Politics at the University of Manitoba and holds the Canada Research Chair in Indigenous Politics and Governance. Her current research examines constitutional renewal and reconciliation in Australia and New Zealand.

Jocelyn Létourneau, à l’Université Laval, est titulaire de la Chaire de recherche du Canada en histoire contemporaine du Québec. Son dernier ouvrage, qui paraîtra début 2014, a pour titre <Je me souviens : le passé du Québec dans la conscience de sa jeunesse>.

Michael McCrossan is a Postdoctoral Fellow in the Department of Political Studies at the University of Manitoba. His doctoral thesis, defended in August 2012 at Carleton University, examined judicial narratives of Crown sovereignty, territorial space, and Canadian identity in the areas of Aboriginal fishing rights, title, and sovereignty.

Alain Noël is Professor of political science, Université de Montréal, President of the Canadian Political Science Association, and author, with Jean-Philippe Thérien, of Left and Right in Global Politics (2008).

Bryan D. Palmer is editor of Labour/Le Travail and Canada Research Chair, Trent...