We cannot verify your location
Browse Book and Journal Content on Project MUSE
Programs for Deaf-Blind Children and Adults
In lieu of an abstract, here is a brief excerpt of the content:

Programs for Deaf-Blind Children and Adults

[End Page 234]


Alabama Institute f/t Deaf and Blind
Helen Keller School of AL
PO Box 698
Talladega, AL 35161
Voice: 246-761-3250
TTY: 256-761-3251
Fax: 256-761-3377
Web: http://www.aidb.state.al.us

Univ of Alabama at Birmingham
Alabama Deafblind Project
Worrell #110C
924 S 18th St
Birmingham, AL 35924
Voice: 205-934-6723
TTY: 800-548-2546 (relay); 1-866-975-0624
Fax: 205-934-6722
Email: sanspree@uab.edu
Web: www.vsrc.uab.edu/deafblind
Dir: Mary Jean Sanspree, Ph.D.


Spec Ed Svc Agency (SESA)
Alaska Dual Sensory Impairment Svcs
3501 Denali Street, Suite 101
Anchorage, AK 99503
Voice: 907-334-1300
TTY: 907-563-8284
Fax: 907-562-0545
Email: ppillai@sesa.org
Web: www.sesa.org/content/dual-sensory-impairment
Program Administrator: Patrick Pillai, Ph.D.

Assistive Technology of Alaska
Deaf-Blind Equipment Distribution
3330 Arctic Blvd., Suite 101
Anchorage, AK 99503
Voice: (907) 563-2599 x106
Email: mystie@atlaak.org
Web: http://www.atlaak.org/


Arizona State Schools for the Deaf & the Blind
Arizona Deafblind Project
1200 W Speedway Blvd
PO Box 85000
Tucson, AZ 85754
Voice: 520-770-3268
TTY: 520-3268
Fax: 520-770-3861
Email: crobinson@asdb.state.az.us
Project Director: Cindi Robinson, M.Ed.


Arkansas Project for Children with Deafblindness
Department of Education
Special Education State Program Development
1401 W. Capitol, Suite 450
Little Rock, AR 72201-2936
Voice: 501-682-4222
TTY: 501-682-4222
Fax: 501-682-4248
Email: Martha.Asti@arkansas.gov
Web: http://arksped.k12.ar.us
Program Administrator: Martha Kay Asti


Lighthouse for the Blind and Visually Impaired
ICanConnect, National Deaf-Blind Equipment Distribtuion
214 Van Ness Avenue
San Francisco, CA 94102
Voice: 415-694-7336
Email: kabrahamson@lighthouse-sf.org
Web: http://lvib.org
Contact: Kathy Abrahamson

California Deaf-Blind Services
San Francisco State University
Pacific Plaza, 1600 Holloway Ave.
San Francisco, CA 94132-4201
Voice: 415-405-7558
TTY: 800-822-7884, ext. 1; 415-405-7558
Fax: 415-405-7562
Email: mbelote@sfsu.edu
Web: www.cadbs.org
Project Coordinator: Maurice Belote


Colorado Commission for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
ICanConnect, National Deaf-Blind Equipment Distribution
1575 Sherman Street
Denver, CO 80203
Voice: 303-866-2097
Videophone: 720-949-7457
Email: JoAnne.Hirsch@state.co.us
Web: www.ccdhh.com
Contact: JoAnne Hirsch

Colorado Services to Children with Combined Vision and Hearing Loss Project
Department of Educaiton
Exceptional Student Services Unit
1560 Broadway, Suite 1175
Rm 301-Main Office
Denver, CO 80202
Voice: 303-866-6681
TTY: 303-866-7060
Fax: 303-866-6767
Email: anthony_t@cde.state.co.us
Web: www.cde.state.co.us/cdesped/SDDB.asp [End Page 235]


Connecticut Tech Act Project
ICanConnect, National Deaf-Blind Equipment Distribution
25 Sigourney St., 11th Floor
Hartford, CT 06106
Voice: 860-424-5619
Email: Christine.Weston@ct.gov
Board of Ed and Svcs for the Blind (STATE AGENCY)

Children’s Svcs
184 Windsor Avenue
Windsor, CT 06095
Voice: 860-602-4191
TTY: 860-602-4221
Toll-Free: 1-800-842-4510
Fax: 860-602-4030
Email: karen.olson@ct.gov
Educ Consultants: Karen Olson, M.Ed.

Connecticut Deafblind Project/New England Consortium of Deafblind Projects
175 N. Beacon Street
Watertown, MA 02472
Voice: 617-972-7515
TTY: 617-972-7523
Fax: 617-972-7354
Email: tracy.luiselli@perkins.org
Web: www.necdbp.org
Project Director: Tracy Evans Luiselli, EdD

District of Columbia

DC Public Schools
Spec Ed Branch
Godring School
10th & F Streets, NE
Washington, DC 20002
Voice: 202-724-4800
Fax: 202-724-5116
Dir: B. Garnett Pinkney, PhD

Sharpe Health School
Special Education, Div. 6
4300 13th St., NW
Washington, DC 20011
Voice: 202-576-6161
Fax: 202-576-6166
Email: savetria.francis@dc.gov
Principal: Savetria Francis, M.Ed


Delaware Program for Children and Young Adults with Deaf-Blindness
630 East Chestnut Hill Rd.
Newark, DE 19713
Voice: 302-454-2305
Videophone: 302-722-4317
Fax: 302-454-2497
Email: campanom@christina.K12.de.us
Web: http://www.christina.k12.de.us/dspdhh/New%20DEAFBLIND/Deaf-Blind.htm
Coord: Mark Campano, M.Ed