restricted access The Contributors
In lieu of an abstract, here is a brief excerpt of the content:

The Contributors

Dominika Koter is an assistant professor of political science at Colgate University. She is currently completing a book manuscript on electoral politics in Africa. She can be reached at

Leonardo R. Arriola is an assistant professor in the Department of Political Science at the University of California, Berkeley. His research focuses on democratization, ethnic politics, and political violence. His current work examines electoral violence in comparative and historical perspective. He can be reached at

Lauge N. Skovgaard Poulsen is a Danish Research Council Postdoctoral Fellow at Nuffield College, University of Oxford, and the Copenhagen Business School. He is currently finishing a book on why, and how, developing countries joined the investment treaty movement. He can be reached at

Emma Aisbett is junior professor for international economics at the University of Hamburg, Germany. She is the author of several articles on the economics of international investment agreements. Her research interests lie at the intersection of globalization, development, and the environment. She can be reached at

Marco Simoni is a lecturer (assistant professor) in European political economy at the European Institute of the London School of Economics and Political Science. He can be reached at

Benjamin Smith is an associate professor of political science and Research Foundation Professor at the University of Florida. His current research and teaching focus on ethnic conflict and the politics of resource wealth. He is working on a book that explores conflicts over ethnic self-determination: why do some ethnic minorities sustain ongoing rebellions for long periods of time while others try but fail to? The project explores nationalist mobilization in Aceh and Kurdistan, as well as aggregate data on ethnic groups around the globe. He is the author of Hard Times in the Lands of Plenty: Oil Politics in Iran and Indonesia (2007) and can be reached at [End Page ii]