restricted access Educational Programs for Deaf Students
In lieu of an abstract, here is a brief excerpt of the content:

Schools and Programs in the United States

US Directory Listing

This listing provides directory information on U.S. schools and programs enrolling children who are deaf or hard of hearing. Under each state is an alphabetical listing by city of (1) schools (residential, day, center schools), (2) charter schools, (3) local programs, and (4) other types of facilities. Programs listed include only those that returned the American Annals of the Deaf 2007 Reference Issue Program Questionnaire. To update or add a program listing, contact Sue Hotto at the Gallaudet Research Institute, 800 Florida Avenue NE, Washington, DC 20002, 1-800-451-8834 ext 5575/5907 (v/tty) or send an email to Sue.Hotto@gallaudet.edu.

Alabama

Special Schools or Centers

Alabama Institute for the Deaf and the Blind [AIDB]
205 South Street East, P.O. Box 698
Talladega, AL 35161-0698
phone: 256-761-3200 [v/tty]
fax: 256-761-3344
President: Terry Graham, Ed.D.
email: graham.terry@aidb.state.al.us
Vice President: Frieda Meacham, Ph.D.
phone: 256-761-3331 [v/tty]
fax: 256-761-3520
email: meacham.frieda@aidb.state.al.us
web: www.aidb.org

Regional Centers and Special Schools or Centers under the Alabama Institute for the Deaf and the Blind:

Regional Centers: Day Only

AIDB-Auburn Regional Center
660 N. College Street, Suite A
Auburn, AL 36830
phone: 334-887-3880 [v/tty]
fax: 334-821-4022
Regional Director: Charlot Ritenbaugh
email: ritenbaugh.charlot@aidb.state.al.us
web: www.aidb.org

AIDB-Birmingham Regional Center
220 34th Street, South
Birmingham, AL 35222
phone: 205-328-3989
fax: 205-323-3691
Director: Jan McGee
email: mcgee.jan@aidb.state.al.us
web: www.aidb.state.al.us

AIDB-Huntsville Regional Center
600 St. Clair Avenue, Bldg. 2
Huntsville, AL 35801
phone: 205-539-7881 fax: 205-532-0942
Director: Karla Smith
email: smith.karla@aidb.state.al.us
web: www.aidb.org

AIDB-Mobile Regional Center
1050 Government Street
Mobile, AL 36604
phone: 251-432-7777
fax: 251-432-3199
Regional Director: Michelle F. Jones
email: Jones.michelle@aidb.state.al.us
web: www.aidb.org

AIDB-Montgomery Regional Center
2629-B Eastern Boulevard
Montgomery, AL 36117
phone: 334-273-9200[v/tty]
fax: 334-273-9400
Regional Director: Ricky Holman
email: holman.ricky@aidb.state.al.us

AIDB-Talladega Regional Center
P.O. Box 698
Talladega, AL 35161
phone: 256-761-3370[v/tty]
fax: 256-761-3693
Director: Joan Ridgway
email: ridgway.joan@aidb.state.al.us

AIDB-Shoals Regional Center
512 N. Main Street
Tuscumbia, AL 35674
phone: 256-383-3503[v/tty]
fax: 256-383-3562
Regional Director: Glenda Cain
email: cain.glenda@aidb.state.al.us
web: www.aidb.org

AIDB-Tuscaloosa Regional Center
701 22nd Avenue
Tuscaloosa, AL 35401
phone: 205-345-2883
fax: 205-345-4883
Director: Jan McGee
email: mcgee.jan@aidb.state.al.us
web: http://www.aidb.org/ [End Page 105]

Special Schools or Centers

Residential/Boarding & Day

AIDB-Alabama School for the Deaf
205 South Street East, P.O. Box 698
Talladega, AL 35161-0698
phone: 256-761-3214[v/tty]
fax: 256-761-3278
Principal: Pam C. Shaw
email: shaw.pam@aidb.state.al.us
web: www.aidb.org

AIDB-Helen Keller School of Alabama
P.O. Box 698
Talladega, AL 35161
phone: 256-761-3251[v/tty]
fax: 256-761-3377
Principal: Erminel Love-Trescott
email: Love-Trescott.Erminel@aidb.state.al.us
web: 204.181.40.120

AIDB-EH Gentry Tech Facility
P.O. Box 698
Talladega, AL 35161
phone: 256-761-3401[v/tty]
Executive Director: John Mascia, Au.D.
email: mascia.john@aidb.state.al.us
web: www.aidb.org

Special/Local Programs

Day Only

Preschool Ctr for the Sensory Impaired
1050 Government Street
Mobile, AL 36604
phone: 251-433-1234[v/tty]
fax: 251-432-3199
Executive Director: Jennifer Moran
email: moran.jennifer@aidb.state.al.us
web: preschoolcenterforthesensoryimpaired.org

S.W. Alabama Regional School (Mobile Co)
3980 Burma Road
Mobile, AL 36693
phone: 251-221-5454[v/tty]
fax: 251-221-5455
Principal: Mary Lou Casey
email: mlwcasey@mcpss.com
web: www.mcpss.com

Local Programs

Calhoun County Schools
P.O. Box 2084
Anniston...


pdf