In lieu of an abstract, here is a brief excerpt of the content:

  • Programs for Deaf - Blind Children and Youth

Alabama

Univ of Alabama at Birmingham
Alabama Deaf or Blind Project
Worrell #110C
924 S 18th St
Birmingham, Alabama 35924
Voice: 205-934-6723
TTY: 205-934-6723/1-866-975-0624
Fax: 205-934-6722
Email: msanspree@icare.opt.uab.edu
Internet: www.pathfindersofal.org
Dir: Mary Jean Sanspree, Ph.D.

Alabama Institute f/t Deaf and Blind
Helen Keller School of AL
PO Box 698
Talladega, Alabama 35161
Voice: 246-761-3250
TTY: 256-761-3251
Fax: 256-761-3377
Email: Love-Trescott.Erminel@aidb.state.al.us
Internet: http://www.aidb.state.al.us
Principal: Eminel Love-Trescott,
EdD, PRSE

Alaska

Spec Ed Svc Agency (SESA)
Alaska Dual Sensory Impairment Svcs
2217 E Tudor Rd, Ste 1
Anchorage, Alaska 99507
Voice: 907-334-1300
TTY: 907-563-8284
Fax: 907-562-0545
Email: ppillai@sesa.org
Internet: www.sesa.org/sesa/agency/programs/dsi.html
Project Director: Patrick Pillai, Ph.D.

Arizona

Arizona State Schools for the Deaf & the Blind
Arizona Deafblind Project
1200 W Speedway Blvd
PO Box 87010
Tucson, Arizona 85754
Voice: 520-770-3680
TTY: 520-770-3680
Fax: 520-770-3759
Email: edykes@asdb.state.az.us
Internet: www.azdb.net
Dir: Earlene Dykes

Arkansas

Arkansas Dept of Ed
Arkansas Project for Children with Deafblindness
Spec Ed
Victory Building, Suite 450
1401 W. Capitol
Little Rock, Arkansas 72201
Voice: 501-682-4222
TTY: 501-682-4222
Fax: 501-682-4248
Email: sbufford@arkedu.k12.ar.us
Coord: Sherril Bufford, M.Ed.

California

CA Dept of Ed
Spec Ed Div
1430 N Street #2401
Sacramento, California 95814
Voice: 916-327-3868
TTY: 916-327-3718
Fax: 916-445-4550
Toll Free: 800-822-7884
Email: nsager@cde.ca.gov
Consultant: Nancy Sager

San Francisco State Univ
California Deaf-Blind Services
5016 Mission St.
San Francisco, California 94112
Voice: 415-239-8089
TTY: 415-239-8089
Fax: 415-239-0106
Toll Free: 800-822-7884 (within CA only) V/TTY
Email: mbelote@pacbell.net
Internet: www.sfsu.edu/~cadbs
Coord : Maurice Belote

Colorado

CO Dept of Ed
Colorado Services to Children with Combined Vision and Hearing Loss
Exceptional Student Services Unit
201 E Colfax
Rm 301-Main Office
Denver, Colorado 80203
Voice: 303-866-6681
TTY: 303-866-7060
Fax: 303-866-6811
Email: anthony_t@cde.state.co.us
Internet: www.cde.state.co.us/cdesped/SD-Deafblind.asp
Dir: Tanni L. Anthony, Ph.D.

Connecticut

Board of Ed and Svcs for the Blind (STATE AGENCY)
Children's Svcs
184 Windsor Avenue
Windsor, Connecticut 06095 [End Page 247]
Voice: 860-602-4185 (Morgan); 860-602-4191 (Olson)
TTY: 860-602-4221
Fax: 860-602-4030
Email: Katherine.Morgan@po.state.ct.us; Karen.Olson@po.state.ct.us
Educ Consultants: Kathy Morgan, M.Ed.; Karen Olson

Board of Ed and Svcs for the Blind (STATE AGENCY)
Adult Svcs
184 Windsor Avenue
Windsor, Connecticut 06095
Voice: 860-602-4185
TTY: 860-602-4221
Fax: 860-602-4030
Email: Christopher.Lassen@po.state.ct.us
Educ Consultant: Chris Lassen

District of Columbia

DC Public Schools
Spec Ed Branch
Godring School
10th & F Streets, NE
Washington, DC 20002
Voice: 202-724-4800
Fax: 202-724-5116
Dir: B. Garnett Pinkney, PhD

Sharpe Health School
Special Education, Div. 6
4300 13th St NW
Washington, DC 20011
Voice: 202-576-6161
Fax: 202-576-6166
Internet: LaGrande_W_Lewis@k12@dc.us
Principal: LaGrande W. Lewis, MA, MS

Delaware

DE Program for for Deafblind Children
620 East Chestnut Hill Rd.
Newark, Delaware 19713
Voice: 302-454-2305
TTY: 302-454-2305
Fax: 302-454-3493
Email: lashbrookm@christina.k12.de.us; lashbrook@christina.k12.de.us
Coord: Peggy Lashbrook, MS

Florida

Univ of Florida
Florida Outreach Project for Children & Young Adults Who Are Deaf-blind
PO Box 100234
Gainesville, Florida 32610-0234
Voice: 352-846-2760
TTY: 352-846-2759
Fax: 352-846-0941
Toll Free: 800-667-4052
Email: gilles@mbi.ufl.edu
Internet: deafblind.ufl.edu/
Dir: Donna Gilles, EdD

Georgia

Georgia State Univ
Georgia Deafblind Project
Dept of Edu Psych & Spec Ed
University Plaza
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-2310
Voice: 404-651-2310
TTY: 404-651-1262
Fax: 404-651-4901
Toll Free...

pdf

Additional Information

ISSN
1543-0375
Print ISSN
0002-726X
Pages
pp. 247-255
Launched on MUSE
2006-08-18
Open Access
No
Back To Top

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Without cookies your experience may not be seamless.