In lieu of an abstract, here is a brief excerpt of the content:

Journal of College Student Development 45.3 (2004) 372

[Access article in PDF]

The American College Personnel Association (ACPA)

2004-2005 Executive Council Members


President, Jeanne Steffes, University of Maryland-College Park

President-Elect, Gregory S. Blimling, Appalachian State University

Past President, Myra Morgan, University of Florida

Treasurer, Constance L. Foley, Florida Atlantic University

Affirmative Action Officer, Dawn R. Person, California State University-Long Beach


Core Council, Professional Development. Richard A. Johnson, University of Kansas

Core Council, Generation and Dissemination of Knowledge. Susan R. Jones, Ohio State University

Core Council, Professional Issues. Melvin C. Terrell, Northeastern Illinois University

Core Council, Member Services and Interests. Joseph M. Onofrietti, Emmanuel College

Core Council, Outreach and Advocacy. Teresa L. Hall, Towson University

State and International Divisions. Deborah L. Barton, University of Denver

Commissions. Heidi Levine, State University of New York-Geneseo

Standing Committee Chairpersons

Disability, Karen A. Myers, University of California-Irvine

Multicultural Affairs, Susan A. Stuart, Columbia University

Graduate Students and New Professionals, Mark Garrett, University of Michigan

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Awareness, Keith B. Humphrey, University of Arizona

Men, Matthew P. Helm, University of Arizona

Women, Myrna Y. Hernandez, Minnesota State University-Mankato

ACPA Publications

Editor, Journal of College Student Development. Florence A. Hamrick, Iowa State University

Editor, Developments. Richard A. Stevens, Shepherd College

Executive Editor, About Campus. Marcia B. Baxter Magolda, Miami University

Editor & Chair, ACPA Media Board. Nancy J. Evans, Iowa State University

Liaison. Donna Bourassa, ACPA National Office

Past Editors of the Journal of College Student Development

Gregory S. Blimling (1995-2003), Appalachian State University

Richard B. Caple (1989-1994), University of Missouri-Columbia

Robert D. Brown (1983-1988), University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Laurine E. Fitzgerald (1977-1982), University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh

Albert B. Hood (1971-1976), University of Iowa

Robert Callis (1964-1970), University of Missouri-Columbia

Charles L. Lewis (1958-1964), University of North Dakota



Additional Information

Print ISSN
p. 372
Launched on MUSE
Open Access
Back To Top

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Without cookies your experience may not be seamless.